2D Artwork: Inspired By All The Animated ! (Sketches)

Discussion in 'Transformers Fan Art' started by Tom-1, May 31, 2010.

1. Tom-1

Tom-1 Well-Known Member

Animated Inspired! (Newer Sketches)

I should be studying for my math final... but why break with a consistent streak of putting my childish pursuits before my academic success? XD

I'm going out of my mind with all the GREAT Animated artwork floating around (MwK, Digi, RodimusZero) so I had to give it a go. I'm not very good at the Animated style, but I never really tried so I can't be TOO hard on myself. XD

So, here's Onslaught! I figured with his British accent in the cartoon and his penchant for proper planning, I'd give him a stuffy knight look. All the Combaticons have an element of real world military (Onslaught = knight, Brawl = soldier, Blast Off = Napoleon, Vortex = Helicopter pilot, Swindle = Profiteer? XD ) He's also got a Germanic/Roman sort of feel, with the mohawk and studs.

Brawl! His head is modeled after Master Chief from Halo. He turns into a Warhammer stlye tank - all brutish and blocky, just grinding things under it's treads. I wanted to give him claw hands, but I figured Animated has tons of those guys already, so settled for a set of "brawlin' " gloves.

Blast Off - the aristocratic, aloof, literally and figuratively distant member of the Combaticons is based on the old-world regal officer look, with buttons, white gloves(with those little ribbings on the back of the hand), a sword, cape, shoulder adornments, and admiral's cap. The idea would be for his feet to be very small, and for him to almost never touch the ground. And yes, he has a moustache. He's fancy XD

Thanks for looking - but more importantly, thanks to the artists who drove me to do this despite other obligations! X)

Tom

Attached Files:

• ONS.jpg
      ONS.jpg
      File size:
      93.5 KB
      Views:
    • brawls.jpg
      brawls.jpg
      File size:
      196.7 KB
      Views:
    • BO1.jpg
      BO1.jpg