"I'm not too good with names and faces,"

Discussion in 'Transformers Robots In Disguise / Prime Discussion' started by Ironhide1706, Jan 15, 2012.

?

When and Should Lockdown be Introduced Into Prime

1. Lockdown should be introduced in Season 2 or Season 3

52 vote(s)
    54.2%
  2. Who is Lockdown?

5 vote(s)
    5.2%
  3. No, Lockdown should not be introduced into Prime.

39 vote(s)
    40.6%
  1. Ironhide1706

Ironhide1706 Elessar Telcontar

"But I never forget a trophy." :D 

Despite the presence of Airachnid, a character shown to be much like everybody's favorite ex-Autobot bounty hunter; I believe the addition of Lockdown could work very VERY well in TFP's darker atmosphere compared to other TF TV shows. Airachnid has been shown to collect trophies of different species ("Predator" heads in her ship) but is more of an on-again-off-again serial killer working for the Decepticons perhaps for her own protection. Considering she's being hunted by a murderous (MY PARTNERS ARE DEAD!) Arcee it would make sense to ally herself with Megatron.

Now Lockdown, he frequently allies himself with the Decepticons but not as a member but as more of an associate. Obviously he had no real loyalties in Animated, except for short periods of time to the highest offer. He takes contracts to hunt down and assassinate ONE particular bot (as shown in Animated, he could take on multiple contracts at once) as opposed to just randomly killing different species for fun like Airachnid. His "trophies" are the unique weapons and utilities used by his victims.