I'm no scientist/physicist but wouldn't Cybertron's presence near Earth

Discussion in 'Transformers Movie Discussion' started by mirage4lifeyo, Jul 5, 2012.

1. mirage4lifeyo

mirage4lifeyo Well-Known Member

even as a sliver of it coming through the portal in DOTM, have, say, I don't know, completey and totally f***ed up the gravitational balance between the Earth, the moon, other planets in solar system and the sun? I mean OK so ocean tides are created because the moon and earth are attracted to each other...with that alone as a reality, umm, wouldn't the mere act of pulling an obsensibly gargantuan planet at least the size of ours and probably bigger into our atmosphere have sent all the seas careening upwards and all other sorts of random, gravitational pull induced disasters (like what was portayed in The Ultimate Doom cartoon as a matter of fact)? Things that would have pretty much ruined the entire planet and killed most of the would-be slave labor human population...and things that would have Sentinel shrugging and going "whoopsie, my bad...umm, Plan B anyone?"

To say nothing of what impact you'd have on the solar system as a whole by injecting the mass of a whole new planet into it...

In other words, I guess what I'm saying is that a children's cartoon, "The Ultimate Doom", was probably more scientifically accurate and plausible as to what sort of disastrous impact Sentinels scheme would have had on Earth than what was seen in a supposedly more adult oriented and realistic live-action movie.

2. Aernaroth

Aernaroth <b><font color=blue>I voted for Super_Megatron and Veteran

News Credits:
    Yes. Yes it would. Similarly, an event that literally tore an entire planet apart and shredded it into pieces would probably have an effect on earth.

3. eagc7

eagc7 TF Movieverse fan

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    YouTube (Legacy):
    Tumblr:
    this have been discussed Many times

4. Heavynova

Heavynova Oh, the nostalgia...