I'm new, best toy for me?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Fierce Krypton, Oct 17, 2008.

1. Fierce Krypton

Fierce Krypton Member

OK, I am totally new to Transformers. I am a huge Joe fan but have never bought a transformer in my life. I really like toys with lots of articulation and I have never been able to see the articulation from the packaging so I never bought any. If I want my first transformer to have... high articulation, not so bulky that it cant do common poses, cool looking, moderately cheap price tag, and cool one handed weapons, then what TF do I want? thanks guys!

2. TENIME_art

TENIME_art Ethically Challenged

Ebay:
    Offhand, without giving it too much thought:

Animated Prowl, Jazz or Swoop.

All really poseable, all deluxes (so, $10 a piece).

Prowl has ninja stars that become his bike's hubcaps, Jazz has nunchakus that become his cars side exhausts, and Swoop has a mace/flail that just sort of sits there when he's in dino mode.

3. Drake915

Drake915 Autobot Scout

i'm gonna say animated Jazz. Other's might have a better one, but from what i've heard and seen its an all around great toy.

4. TJOmega

TJOmega The Plastic Addict Content Contributor

News Credits:
    For figures you could find at Walmart right now, I'd say Universe Sunstreaker or Sideswipe, the hand weapon's just a pistol but aside from that it meets your criteria.

5. Ravenxl7

Ravenxl7 W.A.F.F.L.E.O.

News Credits:
    If you can get ahold of one, a Classics Mirage would be great. He's got some great articulation and is in no way bulky. If you can't find him, than either his Walmart Exclusive Movie Fracture repaint or the Hasbro Toy Shop Exclusive Dragstrip repaint are two other options, as both are the same mold, just different color schemes.

Edit: Meant Dragstrip, not sure why Override came to mind...

6. Opticron Primal

Opticron Primal Comin' up OOOs!

News Credits: