I'm a newb, where's a good place to start?

Discussion in 'The Toyark' started by bullgates, Nov 17, 2007.

1. bullgates

bullgates Well-Known Member

Hi All,

Been reading the forums for the past few days and was amazed to see all the cool collections and love for collecting in the forum. Admittedly I don't know very much about the products but all theat really interests me are quality built pieces.

I bought a MP Prime from Walmart last year for $16 and that is what got me hooked on the line. I haven't bought any other pieces but have seen the Takara/Tomy MP series and they look really cool. I realize that this is a subjective question but what are some nice pieces to start a "good" collection with?

I really like the looks of Takara/Tomy, SoC, and Gundam if that helps narrow it down.

Any help or feedback is very much appreciated.

2. Altercron

Altercron Well-Known Member

if MPs are what got you hooked, then keep going with that line. Masterpiece has only had three molds so far though. The Classics are a fan favorite as well. But they wont pop up again until Animated.

3. nintendofreakgc

nintendofreakgc Bumblebee fan

Alternators also go well with Masterpieces, from what I've heard, so you might want to grab any of those that you can find. If you're looking for a good, cheap toy, then the Deluxe Concept Camaro Bumblebee figure from the movie line would be suitable as well, although it still seems to be very hard to find.

4. bullgates

This Bumblebee?

I'd like more "heavy duty" pieces.

5. Orion P

Orion P Cybertronian P.I.M.P.

Welcome to the boards friend. If MP's got you hooked, then like everyone said ALTS and Classics are the way to go. They have that old school feel with that new school look.

6. Sol Fury

Sol Fury The British Butcher Veteran

News Credits:
    Facebook:
    Instagram: