If we got new dinobots.....

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by SpectorDave, Feb 11, 2011.

?

How would you display your dinobots

  1. Robot mode

    30 vote(s)
    50.8%
  2. Alt mode

    29 vote(s)
    49.2%
  1. SpectorDave

    SpectorDave Wrecker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Posts:
    123
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    If we were to get new dinobots, how would you display them?

    Personally i liked the dinobots robot modes and didnt think we saw it enough so for me it would be as bots.
     
  2. doomboy536

    doomboy536 Universe Onslaught fanboy

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Posts:
    7,370
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Likes:
    +25
    Ebay:
    I have 2 Grimlocks, an original G1 and Animated, and I always display them in dino mode because that's the mode I saw Grimlock spend most time in during G1.
     
  3. ThaConqueror

    ThaConqueror Rock! Robot Rock!

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,139
    Trophy Points:
    206
    Likes:
    +0
    Robot mode, because that's how all of my Transformers are displayed (except Minicons (which are all attached to bigger guys) and TFA Laserbeak).
     
  4. vm-01

    vm-01 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Posts:
    2,524
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Likes:
    +14
    It depends. As a good beast wars fan I keep all my beast bots in beast mode when I am displaying them by themselves. But when I'm mixing them with other TFs I keep them in robot mode.
     
  5. Auto Morph

    Auto Morph Gimmick Bot

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Posts:
    8,449
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +0
    Dino mode. There are plenty of other figures to display in robot mode (otherwise you would pretty much just have a shelf of cars in most cases!), but for those who are almost defined by their alt mode - such as the Dinobots, I feel I owe it to them to show their true beast nature.
     
  6. XxGeck0xX

    XxGeck0xX デストロン 情報

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Posts:
    940
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +7
    Dino mode, just because that's what they usually preferred.
     
  7. MidnightBliss

    MidnightBliss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Posts:
    4,130
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Likes:
    +3
    In a shrine because we will probably never see all of them again.
     
  8. ersico

    ersico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Posts:
    8,197
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    191
    Likes:
    +1
    dino. they always look cooler in dino mode to me,,plus.....for such a long wait, i can see plenty of bots and cars and planes but few dinos :) 
     
  9. AMG

    AMG Old School

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Posts:
    8,313
    Trophy Points:
    192
    Likes:
    +5
    That's a tough question. It would depend on how good their modes look.
     
  10. unicron nemesis

    unicron nemesis Infinite Black Photog

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Posts:
    2,637
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +410
    I used to display my Diaclone Dinos in robot mode and the G1 Dinos in...well, dino mode. But as space ran out, both sets are now being displayed in bot mode, like the rest of my collection. Bots generally take up less space.
     
  11. ORIO

    ORIO Plant-Based Bot Super Mod News Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    20,022
    News Credits:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    327
    Likes:
    +51
    Ebay:
    Both?
     
  12. Murasame

    Murasame CHIMICHANGAS

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Posts:
    15,434
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    The Lost Light
    Likes:
    +267
    Robot mode, I always preferred that mode and It drove me crazy that the cartoon had him almost only in vehicle mode as some comedic element.
     
  13. Kaymac

    Kaymac I'M REALLY FEELIN' IT!

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Posts:
    6,337
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +0
    I display my dinos in alt-mode most of the time.
     
  14. Megatron31

    Megatron31 I Belong to Nobody! TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Posts:
    9,085
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +16
    Ebay:
    bot mode in a single line facing wheeljack and ratchet with optimus off to the side being displeased
     
  15. QmTablit

    QmTablit Disguise: Check. Robot...

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Posts:
    9,428
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +2
    I have two Henkei Grimlocks, one on my Season 1/2 shelf in robot mode, the other on my Season 3 shelf in Dino mode. I'd do the same with the other Dinobots if we ever got them.
     
  16. Kup-is-Dion

    Kup-is-Dion Lord Cthulhu

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Posts:
    1,824
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Likes:
    +0
    Your collection must be bad ass!
     
  17. Red Hope

    Red Hope Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Posts:
    519
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    Dino, all the way. I usually like all my TFs in alt mode, especially those Dinos.
     
  18. BScorpinok75

    BScorpinok75 Squadron X #1 Consultant

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Posts:
    20,179
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    In the darkness...
    Likes:
    +93
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    YouTube:
    I would display in dino mode just as most if not all my collection usually is displayed in their alt mode.
     
  19. ssjkazer

    ssjkazer mr dyslexia

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Posts:
    5,656
    News Credits:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Likes:
    +57
    robot mode cause the g1 versons look best in beast mode
     
  20. Dran0n

    Dran0n Junk male

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Posts:
    13,284
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Location:
    Cygnus X-1 (ya bish)
    Likes:
    +6
    Depends.

    I'd probably switch between the two.

    Even then, not all would be in dino mode or robo mode.
     

Share This Page