I think I'm still in shock...(most productive week of my life)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Hakudoushi, Apr 22, 2006.

1. Hakudoushi

Hakudoushi Well-Known Member

This must be a dream right? Less then a week ago I was an ordinary Junior at my High school; planning for college, going through the rigerous tests, and reading seemingly endless number of pamphlets for various colleges across the State and Nation.

Then on Wednesday I was inducted into the national honor society. WOW! I'm a national honor student...sweet...still hasn't really sunk in yet, but the pressure to remian in said society sure has.

Then yesterday I recieved a letter from the ACT college admissions office. I was so scared to open it...it was my ACT test results. The tests was so frustrating! I had to guess on almost all of the qurstions simply because the time restaint! I knew I had failed it; the best I could probably hope for was probably a 15 out of 36.

But apparently the administators thought differently.

The ACT test is out of a possible 36 and the national average is 20; I got a 23. A 23! I got a great score on my first try! OMG! I'm still wobbly! I don't even have to bother taking the test again if I don't want to! But I will seeing as I didn't take the optional writing portion. But I can simply finish high school and go onto college without worrying about those stupid ACT/SAT test requirements! The college I want to go to requires an ACT score of 20 or above! I'm so happy!...and relieved. :D 

2. Brandon

Brandon This is important work.

Congrats dude. I remeber getting into the Nation Honor Society back in High School. In the ceremony for you, did you have to hold a candle or something. I remeber doing it and worrying about lighting myself on fire, or at least someone else:lol 

3. orionprime

orionprime <b><font color=blue>I voted for Super_Megatron and

Congratulations! :rock  All great accomplishments.

4. ChldsPlay

ChldsPlay Well-Known Member