Heavy/Scratch: I know we're all tired of Devy, but here's my progress after starting 3 years ago...

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Mirage775, Oct 25, 2011.

1. Mirage775

Mirage775 Autobot

Ebay:
    After seeing F_R's Devastator on ebay 3 years ago, (and not being able to afford it), I started my search for all the bots, Unicron, Primus, all the connectors, etc. I studied F_R's Devy pics for a long time, got frustrated and got hung up on a few areas. I got the arms done back then and that was about it. Then, times got tough and I had to put the project on hold and just recently started working on him again last week. I've gotten almost all of it finished now, other than paint. Many thanks to all the help from Zac/SonOfNemes the most, as well as, MoeSizzlac and yourreflection! He's not completely combined yet, as I am finishing the lower leg area and still have to figure out how to get LEDs in his head. I plan to paint him like Zac's, in G1 colors, not glossy. This is my first bash and I welcome all the praise and criticism.

Attached Files:

2. Megatron31

Megatron31 I Belong to Nobody!

Ebay:
    looks good so far, glad to see you came back to it

3. QmTablit

QmTablit Disguise: Check. Robot...

You're not the only one. I started getting together the parts and pieces for a custom Dev about the time I joined the board, just about 3 years ago now. If anything, that time has helped me. I've changed the design, and parts used, for the custom since. And I think it'll come out all the better for it in the end.

There's nothing wrong with banging out a Devvy in a week or two, there's nothing wrong with taking years to complete it. Your time and effort will show in the end.

Good too see you've kept up with it this far, and it's looking good.

4. IceWilly

IceWilly Technobot