i graduated and my gift money is fueling my addiction

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by justinRODimus, Jul 4, 2008.

1. justinRODimus

justinRODimus Well-Known Member

so i got a bunch of money from family and friends because i guess no one really knows what a teenager likes (who woulda thought a big football player like me collects transformers and is secretly a nerd? well i'm proud of it and i don't even care about the weird looks i get at the stores. i'm more than meets the eye!).

so this summer, i've spent 180 dollars on transformers so far (damn, i didn't realize how much i had spent until just now). i have this weird feeling every time i buy transformers now, i just bought a bunch of animated toys and i think the feeling is...guilt!

but why should i be guilty? its my money, but i don't know why i get this feeling. there are still so many transformers i NEED like: movie bonecrusher (which i have to ebay now), movie blackout, movie brawl, animated grimlock and and animated leader bulkhead and all the animated decepticons. thats so much!!! i can't just drop all my money on transformers. my mom says "get something big that will mean something to you."

well, right now, transformers is what MEANS something to me. anyone else get this little argument going on in there head (to buy or not to buy)

2. mordecai6

mordecai6 Mexi-con

News Credits:
    No dude, I understand the guilt, I'm probably gonna stop for a while after Animated Leader Megatron, cuz there's times where I think "hey these 40 bucks could have been for some liquor/saved up/clothes/savings" but man it feels good to drop so much money on them and still be ok. I got the henkei seekers plus reiusses and a few megatrons from back in the day with some of my tax return. If you do feel guilty I'd say just stop as well, maybe try to get a wii or something else.

3. NGW

NGW Rawr

News Credits:
    I did..pretty much as you did.