I am a Newbie Here and...

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by skyline_g35, Aug 7, 2006.

1. skyline_g35

skyline_g35 Well-Known Member

I have a few questions. I have been a transformer fan my entire life, well, not my entire life, but since I was 6 yrs old. I promised myself that I would never stop liking these G1 toys, but when I turned 14-15 I somehow somewhere lost interest in them. I over the past 2 yrs have gotten back into them, with a vengence. I kept all or most of my originals, but unfortunately they have been played with.

One side note; I was at a flea market in Prescott, Az. about 6 years ago and I came across an original Soundwave w/ Cassette in the Original box with the missles still attached and the stickers still on the sheet. The box was beat up a little. The flap was folded backwards, but one side was still sealed with tape. I sold it about 3 years ago and regretted doing so. I contacted the ebay member and asked if I could buy it back. When I got it, it was missing the sticker sheet. The missles were off of the tree and the stickers on the cassette were different colors from one wing to the other wing. I am sure that this is the same box, but I could have possibly been given back a different Soundwave, cassette and missles. Oh well. :-( I'm not griping but rather sharing a rather pleasant experience in flea market shopping. :) 

On another side note: I am trying to collect all of the titanium series, but are they only being sold at the TRU's or do other stores like Target or Walmart carry them? Also, I have been looking for the Alternators, but every store I go to they always have the exact same ones that were in there the week before. It's like they (stores) don't put new ones in until the old ones are sold. I never saw the Prime Ram truck and I had to buy it off of ebay.