HUB channel on DirecTV?

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by Dr. Prime, Sep 25, 2010.

  1. Dr. Prime

    Dr. Prime Dr. Prime

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    3,057
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Arizona
    Likes:
    +6
    Ebay:
    Does anyone know what cable/satellite companies will carry the HUB channel and channel it will be? I tried to e-mail DirecTV and they gave me some useless response and said they would send my question to "management". If I find out anymore I will post it here, but for now I am clueless. Thanks!
     
  2. Wheeljack_Prime

    Wheeljack_Prime Don't eat me

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Posts:
    11,342
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +34
    Just find out if they carry Discovery Kids. The HUB is not a new channel, it's a rebranding.
     
  3. Sunstorm9119

    Sunstorm9119 RC 1136

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    2,951
    Trophy Points:
    212
    Location:
    Interlachen Florida
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    It's channel 294 here in Florida, not sure what it'll be where you are. I don't get that channel anyway, so I'm SOL....
     
  4. Dr. Prime

    Dr. Prime Dr. Prime

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    3,057
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Arizona
    Likes:
    +6
    Ebay:
    Thanks guys! Figured it out and now feel pretty stupid, lol. It is 294 here as well, and I've learned that I have to pay an extra $5/month to get it:(  Oh well, I'll probably still check it out.

     
  5. TFcollecterguy

    TFcollecterguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Posts:
    636
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    grrrr. 5 bucks a month. Now I'll never get to watch tf prime.
     
  6. Mikaela Banes

    Mikaela Banes Da Bitch

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Posts:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Likes:
    +0
    Does anyone know if the HUB channel is going to be in HD or if any of the shows will be in HD like Transformers Prime? I'm guessing probably not though but it never hurts to ask.
     
  7. Joe Moore

    Joe Moore Is Not Jim... Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Posts:
    14,471
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +7
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    Depends on your carrier. DirecTV currently has no plans to offer The Hub in HD. You can bug your local provider about it, as I have been doing. But lately they been dragging their feet on getting desirable new HD channels (AMC anyone?).
     
  8. jtwhoib

    jtwhoib Protocol

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Posts:
    962
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    I'm looking at the TV schedule, and I don't see TF:p rime anywhere, anyone have any news?
     

Share This Page