How often does Hasbro restock TF toys?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Arkitect76, Jul 25, 2011.

1. Arkitect76

Arkitect76 Fanaticon

News Credits:
    Im new to this so I dont know if this has been discussed...but to anyone that might now this...when Hasbro ships out waves of TF toys to stores, how many shipments do they usually send? Do they just send out one large shipment to X or Y store and thats it? or do they restock stores every couple of months and if they do restock, for how long do they usually do this before the stores are eventually dry of stock and dont get anymore from Hasbro again?...only asking because Ive noticed, for example, Leader Class IronHide just came out recently and no one seems to have it (only secondary market with high prices). To those with TF toy experience....do they eventually restock the stores after a few weeks? months? any input would be helpful...thanks guys in advance....

2. rxlthunder

rxlthunder Banned

News Credits:
    Good question. I'd go with weekly shipments and stores restocking at times that we don't know.

3. Steevy Maximus

Steevy Maximus Movie Megs eats your soul

News Credits:
    This a rather complex situation you're asking about, there is no "one set answer" because there are a HUGE number of factors that factor into the situation.
    These factors include:
    store volume (how much the store sells and how fast)
    existing inventory on shelf (if a store has 20 leader Bumblebees, the system thinks they have "20 leader Transformers" and won't get more until they sell)
    Inventory in distribution (is stuff on the way, or does the warehouse even have any?)
    Sales in region (some stuff just sells better in some areas than others)
    Time of year (outside of the initial push at a movie launch, retailers don't stock much in the spring or summer preferring to sell of existing inventory in preparation for receiving a TON of new product in the fall for Christmas)