How much would loose Overlord be worth?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Toei, Aug 7, 2009.

  1. Toei

    Toei Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Posts:
    308
    Trophy Points:
    81
    Likes:
    +0
    I hope nobody minds me asking this, but since I saw the similar thread about Black Zarak, I felt like asking.

    But anyway, how much would a loose Overlord be worth? I'd say I'd be okay if he wasn't complete but at least had both the jet and tank with the turret. I'm okay with him not having the Powermasters though. I'm just asking so that I'll know what I'm in for whenever I'm able to buy an Overlord for my own someday.

    Anyone?
     
  2. Mechafire

    Mechafire Veteran TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,150
    News Credits:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    291
    Likes:
    +33
    IT'S OVER $9000!

    But seriously, I have seen incomplete ones for for around $300.
     
  3. Toei

    Toei Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Posts:
    308
    Trophy Points:
    81
    Likes:
    +0
    Well that sounds fairly reasonable. Thanks for letting me know.
     
  4. Paladine

    Paladine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,368
    Trophy Points:
    141
    Likes:
    +0
    If you're OK with missing accessories, he can be had for around $150-$200. He doesn't really get up to the $300 range unless he has at least one Powermaster, and a bunch of accessories to go with it.

    I had darkov make me a replacement turret, so if you found one that didn't include a turret, you could contact him and have him make you a repro turret.
     
  5. Gingerchris

    Gingerchris Telly-headed Tyrant

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Posts:
    14,696
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +43
    *looks lovingly at complete Overlord in excellent condition*

    Never selling mine, but somehow it feels nice to know he's worth a few quid. :) 
     
  6. Optimus Kharnal

    Optimus Kharnal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Posts:
    954
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Likes:
    +0
    overlord would be a great one to have.. maybe i'll think about picking one up since i'm not buying any ROTF figures
     
  7. Toei

    Toei Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Posts:
    308
    Trophy Points:
    81
    Likes:
    +0
    Well I hope to at least have the complete body with the jet and tank with turret. I can live without the two Powermasters and other weapons. Would that be $150-$200?
     
  8. Mechafire

    Mechafire Veteran TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,150
    News Credits:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    291
    Likes:
    +33
    Hey, you can't argue with a guy who has OL as his avatar. :p 
     
  9. DJ Soundwave

    DJ Soundwave Action Figure Master

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Posts:
    1,152
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Likes:
    +0
    Personally if you were to get an incomplete Overlord, atleast have the two side Ramps / Leg Panels .... cause in Robot mode he'll look terrible without them .
     
  10. Chris McFeely

    Chris McFeely Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    4,480
    News Credits:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +56
    I got my complete, loose Overlord for £120 ($200), and there is not a time I look at that figure where I don't think to myself "I practically fuckin' STOLE that."
     
  11. brr-icy

    brr-icy G1 Collector

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Posts:
    15,701
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    282
    Likes:
    +154
    Ebay:
    i sold my loose one, with one powermaster, the side ramps a few radars and the car for 150, you definitely need the side ramps and jet nose for him to look good on a shelf
     
  12. Toei

    Toei Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Posts:
    308
    Trophy Points:
    81
    Likes:
    +0
    Okay. I'll keep that in mind. Personally though, I don't care as much for those ramps. I understand the rest of you think it's best that way, but that's just how I feel. I'm just happy if he looks good in both modes and transforms okay.
     
  13. Gingerchris

    Gingerchris Telly-headed Tyrant

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Posts:
    14,696
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +43
    The base mode isn't very good without ramps. I'm just surprised how many of his bits don't connect to him in robot mode. We're kinda spoiled these days with how almost everything slots away.
     
  14. brr-icy

    brr-icy G1 Collector

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Posts:
    15,701
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    282
    Likes:
    +154
    Ebay:
    the legs do not look good without the ramps, that's all i'm trying to say, they are the shins and kneecaps of the figure, so he doesn't look like he just has smooth, split in half legs
     
  15. Toei

    Toei Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Posts:
    308
    Trophy Points:
    81
    Likes:
    +0
    Well okay. In that case I'll include the ramps. I'm just trying to get one that looks good for a reasonable price.
     

Share This Page