Fan Art: How many people on this site have.....

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by ALPHA TRION, Feb 6, 2007.

1. ALPHA TRION

ALPHA TRION Member

Jobs in the 3d industry, or art field in general? I was wondering because there are a lot of talented people on this site. I'm a 3d modeler/ graphic designer, but I've never really shown any of my art on line. This is my favorite site, and that's saying alot, cuz I've been a member of Cgtalk, 3dbuzz, 3dtotal, and 3d cafe for quiet some time. But, eventhough there's talented artist like Stallworth, and Kolby Jukes. I get more geeked looking at models from Draven and Weewoo among the rest of you guys.
    This site also has more down to earth artist. Art is about uniqueness. People can use the same techniques, but artist are defined by their own personal touches. The other sites are scared to reveal tips for fear of someone surpassing them. That's why I'm glad I'm apart of this site.
    Thanx, I just had to vent for a sec!!

2. KA

KA PENIS GOES WHERE?!!

News Credits:
    i'm an architect by training.

mah presentation skillz has got 3d studio, flash, illustrator, pee-ess covered.

also, i got mad manual skillz too.

3. Draven

Draven Banned

News Credits:
    Thanks for the compliment m8 :) 
    I don't work in the industry as such, no. I've done work for companies like Electrolux (I produced the animated title gfx for their UK product launch in 2005, shown on an IMAX screen to over 750 people), but mostly I do it as a hobby, along with the occasional commission work. I'm currently training to be a Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer.

4. smangerbot

smangerbot The Holy Zombie Jesus TFW2005 Supporter

u use flash? also please give me some illustrator lessons kthx.

there are definately some very talented people on this site. im sure a few of them work for comics and such.

5. Numlock

Numlock Starving Artist

I'm in the 3d animation field...