How large is the PS3 install for FoC?

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by simplygriff, Aug 23, 2012.

  1. simplygriff

    simplygriff ยต - Elitist Dick

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Posts:
    1,921
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Likes:
    +13
    Tried a search but didn't see anything. How much HDD space does installing FoC take on the PS3? Mine's nearly full so I'm trying to figure out if I need to free up some space. Thanks!
    -G
     
  2. Ultra Rodimus

    Ultra Rodimus It's over 9000

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Posts:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    Bought FoC on the US PSN Store, cheaper than here in Norway, and the install size there was 8 gb. If you're thinking about install size when playing with a physical copy of the game, I'd guess around 3-5 gb. Not much, but it's all I'd know/guess.

    Hope it helps somewhat.
     
  3. Hook

    Hook Out of Options Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    11,472
    Trophy Points:
    322
    Location:
    Gatineau, Quebec
    Likes:
    +14
    Facebook:
    Honestly, I don't even think it installs anything. Looks like it runs off the disc.
     
  4. Skalor

    Skalor Stunticon

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Posts:
    796
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +0
    If you go to the PS3 Store and select to install it, the exact size will come up when prompted for confirmation, and should also be listed in the details. But as stated above, it's between 8 to 9 GB.
     
  5. emoo

    emoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Posts:
    1,434
    Trophy Points:
    177
    Likes:
    +101
    When you put the disc in it does not come up with the usual install screen it just loads up, but it does install data probably between loading and cutscenes. It takes up about 2 gig.
     
  6. GMANIFESS

    GMANIFESS G1 Manifestations

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    2,739
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +6
    Ebay:
    Yeah, my PS3 didn't do any auto-install. And surprisingly no noticeably long loading times between campaign stages either.
    Infact the only long load times are on multiplayer between matches, which is understandable.
     
  7. Phantom6

    Phantom6 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Posts:
    387
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    FUn fact, If you already have the demo installed you're gold. The demo seems to have the key data and the Disc fills in the missing bits.
     
  8. s10blazed

    s10blazed Duly appointed...

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Posts:
    1,130
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Location:
    Near Pittsburgh, PA
    Likes:
    +5
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    Tumblr:
    Pinterest:
    I didn't have to install anything the first time I ran mine. I had the demo downloaded and installed though.

    The back of the box states how much space it needs. I can't remember exactly but it was something like 1.2 or 2.1 gb.

    Is anyone else loving the short load time for the game itself? I usually just hop on and play a few matches before bed... the long load time of WFC was always something I hated.
     

Share This Page