how do you display your G1 Predacons

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by werepolarbear, Jan 2, 2010.

  1. werepolarbear

    werepolarbear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Posts:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    just like know how everyone displays their Predacons. In robot mode with or without weapons,Animal mode with or without weapons,or as Predaking.
     
  2. Dolza_Khyron

    Dolza_Khyron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2002
    Posts:
    20,231
    Trophy Points:
    387
    Likes:
    +205
    the only reason to own a combiner IS to have it combined; lol so i imagine most people have it combined. and loaded with weapons lol
     
  3. Zherbus

    Zherbus In Shogo Hasui, we trust.

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,362
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +5
    I still don't have one, but while I might do animal modes, I'm pretty sure Predaking would be rockin'. Definitely not the individual bot modes though.
     
  4. Liokaiser

    Liokaiser Super Mod

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Posts:
    24,881
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +27
    As Predaking on my shelve.
     
  5. ghostwave

    ghostwave Lets make BISCUITS!!

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Posts:
    100
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    I have them combined with weapons. Looks so much cooler when it has its swords in his hand.
     
  6. Dolza_Khyron

    Dolza_Khyron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2002
    Posts:
    20,231
    Trophy Points:
    387
    Likes:
    +205
    nah; the bot modes *at least the top three* are actually pretty amazing figures, with tons of articulation for a g1. it's just the bottom two that have to hold all the weight of the top three; which are loaded with metal *unless you have the plastic version* thus it suffers, but they still have pretty good bot modes for g1 combiners.
     
  7. Jetbolt

    Jetbolt Maximal Air Commander

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Posts:
    18,729
    News Credits:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Location:
    Ararat, NC
    Likes:
    +13,803
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    I only have G1 Rampage, so I just put it with my BW Predacons.
     
  8. chrisr291

    chrisr291 Master of the Unknown

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Posts:
    12,531
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    257
    Likes:
    +124
    Ebay:
    I prefer to have them in Robot mode! Every Predacon with the exception of Razorclaw has 2 guns.

    The only combiners I have to display combined are the Scramble City toys. Bruticus, Defensor, Abominus, etc.... the leaders look great but the team members are awful.
     
  9. grimlock1972

    grimlock1972 "No Mas" My Wallet

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Posts:
    18,858
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Likes:
    +663
    well as i just have Razorclaw , i keep him in beast mode
     
  10. BScorpinok75

    BScorpinok75 Squadron X #1 Consultant

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Posts:
    21,065
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Location:
    In the darkness...
    Likes:
    +665
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    I usually like to display them in beast mode. They just look so bad ass to me that way.
     
  11. brr-icy

    brr-icy G1 Collector

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Posts:
    15,968
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    302
    Likes:
    +1,084
    Ebay:
    combined for me
     
  12. Rogue11

    Rogue11 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Likes:
    +0
    As Predaking metal chest combiner badass mode
     
  13. Jingjing

    Jingjing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Posts:
    609
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    This. Though Razorclaw is awful in robot mode, truly disappointed.
     
  14. Foster

    Foster Super Mod

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Posts:
    32,249
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    327
    Likes:
    +95
    They transform, so I change it up all the time.
     
  15. Smokescreen

    Smokescreen The Ultimate Gambler

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Posts:
    6,455
    News Credits:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    282
    Location:
    The Lost Light
    Likes:
    +85
    I love me some Predaking so that's how I keep 'em.
     
  16. firehawc_69

    firehawc_69 cloppers = ignore list

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Posts:
    10,629
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Likes:
    +16
    Predaking. I don't have enough room to give them all their own space anyway.
     
  17. Megablah

    Megablah Likes Universe Galvatron Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Posts:
    970
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    127
    Likes:
    +42
    I keep mine in their box on my nightstand. Like firehawc_69, I don't really have the room to display them individually. However, I currently don't have the room to display them combined either. So in the box with Mighy Muggs on top of it is what I ended up doing.
     
  18. AMG

    AMG Old School

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Posts:
    9,427
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Location:
    NY
    Likes:
    +3,749
    I have them displayed as Predaking.
     
  19. tilallareone08

    tilallareone08 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Posts:
    183
    Trophy Points:
    61
    Likes:
    +0
    I couldn't decide so just display all 3 modes...

    [​IMG]
     
  20. NeilJam

    NeilJam Resident Audiophile

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Posts:
    1,633
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    212
    Likes:
    +151
    Usually combined as Predaking with a gold sword from the Binaltech Arming sets as I don't have any of the original swords. When they're not combined I have them in beast mode.
     

Share This Page