How did you choose your major?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jnguyen, Feb 9, 2012.

1. jnguyen

jnguyen Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    I figure I should provide some backstory to my question so here goes. I dropped out in 10th grade due to family problems. Its Been about 4-5 years since then and I'm not 20 yo. I've been working 7 days a week since I dropped out and finally decides to get my GED so I can attend a community college for two Years until I can transfer to a 4 year university. I've always been an A&B student so I'm hoping with hardwork it will payoff.

So my question is how did you choose your major and why? I'm having a hard time deciding what I want to do. I'm currently studying electrical engineering.

2. joebot.

joebot. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) TFW2005 Supporter

Instagram:
    I've always been very gifted at anything art related so it was pretty easy for me. Currently in my last semester to get my BFA degree, then off to NYC for my MFA

3. Tripredacus

Tripredacus K-Mart-ian Legend

News Credits:
    I had taken a year off after high school to work before going to college. It gave me some time to think about what I wanted to do. When I was in school, I was really into art and wanted to go for graphics art. Then I remembered what my 7th grade teacher said "make your hobby your job." My (productive) hobby back then (I wasn't ever going to be a baseball player) was playing around with computers. So that's what I ended up going into for college.

4. Aernaroth

Aernaroth <b><font color=blue>I voted for Super_Megatron and Veteran

News Credits:
    What are you good at?

What do you want to do with your life?

What do you enjoy?