holiday depression

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by eyeballkid, Nov 29, 2008.

1. eyeballkid

eyeballkid Old

Anybody get this? I do. I have lost alot of friends this year, I feel like just giving up.

Short story, I graduated college, just barely, and moved from Indiana to Arizona. I've been here for 5 years, found nothing, and I now realize that all of my friends and family still live there. But I hate Indiana. Too many bad memories. If I moved back, I think it would be even more depressing. I don't know what to do anymore.

2. Boy who screams

Boy who screams Banned

Binge drink.

OR

Make friends in Arizona.

3. soundwave86

soundwave86 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    You need confidence and realize you can do so much more then loathe in self pity.

4. Chaos Muffin

Chaos Muffin Misadventure Veteran

What'd you move to Arizona for?

5. Paladine

Paladine Well-Known Member

If you are truly a 'professional drunk' who lives in 'a bar,' it's no wonder you're so depressed. Get off the booze and get some antidepressants. Also try to make new friends - and a bar is a pretty shitty place for that.

Go outside, enjoy our wonderful wintertime weather, go hiking, bicyling, buy a dog, try some online dating. There are tons of things to do to get acclimated to a new environment.

Good luck!

6. jourdo

jourdo TFW2005 Supporter

Ebay:
    Not generally full out depression, but I get the "blah's" from time to time. I mostly find I just get tired of all the holiday hype and just need some alone time to clear the brain.

... or combine them and have a party! (kidding of course)

7. eyeballkid

eyeballkid Old

After I graduated, a friend of mine who also attended the same college was already living out here with his girlfriend. They invited me to live with them till I found my own place. Now they live almost an hour away, are married, and have two kids, so I don't feel welcome too much anymore.