Henkei Inferno

Discussion in 'Transformers Feedback & Reviews' started by Rotorstorm, Mar 4, 2009.

1. Rotorstorm

Rotorstorm OriginalRotorstorm Fanboy

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    didn't see a thread for this guy on here so I thought I'd start one

The chrome looks good on the cannon and on the side panels.

The comic is about Inferno and Ratchet saving a girl's life from a towering Inferno (lol, pun).and Starscream attacks.

The red is not too light and is the same kind of red as on RID Optimus Prime/ Fire Convoy so if anyone is worried that he's going to be too light a red then don't.

He's an awesome figure, i'll post some pics later

2. Powersa

Powersa Car Robots

News Credits:
    Looking forward to pics. I'm no color expert but I feel that Super Fire Convoy has a better red than RID Prime's.

3. ShadowStitch

ShadowStitch vectoring the hate plague

Great, just great.

I got my Henkei Inferno today -- a figure I've been looking forward to for months and months. I get it out of the box and not two transformations later one of his chromed forearm panels snaps right off at the hinge. And upon examination, the other one has serious stress marks and will probably break off too.

Yes, I have Universe Inferno, and I've had him twice over, so I'm sure I know how to transform him. No, neither of the Infernos I had before exhibited this problem. This problem was exclusive to my Henkei Inferno. I guess the Japanese releases are just as shit for QC as the NA ones.

I don't know if they just placed the pins slightly off or what, but the fact remains that he broke not ten minutes after I got him. I now have a 45$ piece of junk. Thanks, Takara.

4. QmTablit

QmTablit Disguise: Check. Robot...

"American components, Russian components. ALL MADE IN TAIWAN!"

5. MushroomPrime

MushroomPrime ******

News Credits:
    My classics Inferno says it's made in China... :confused2 

6. Red Alert

Red Alert Security

News Credits: