Customs: Help with attaching ball joints.

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by reptileman, Apr 26, 2010.

1. reptileman

reptileman Well-Known Member

So i'm making my first custom transformer.It is going really well.Im making rotf cyclonus out of rotf deluxe soundwave.The only problem is that i cut of the soundwave arms to put on some armorhide/llandmine arms.I learned that the ball joint from rotf robot replicas sideswipe is a good fit after some shaving down. I tried to glue the ball joint to the upper arm with eco power glue.Im guessing that sounds pretty stupid but hey its my first time so yeah. It did not work. So im wondering if there is anyone who can tell me what kind of glue i need or if it even possible for me to place the lower arm to the upper arm using a robot replicas ball joint. Also is it ok to use plastic cement or gorilla glue cauuse that is all i have for now.Thank you.

Reptileman

2. simplygriff

simplygriff ยต - Elitist Dick

News Credits:
    Loctite Super Glue Gel. With such an important and often used joint though it still may not hold it well enough. As was told to me a few weeks back "it's better to modify the part you're trying to attach to fit the joint, than to modify the joint itself."

Loctite Consumer Retail Products | Product Detail
    -G

3. amd098

amd098 En taro Artanis!

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    i use zapagap personally, worked when my tfcc breakaways foot broke away

4. frenzyrumble

frenzyrumble Banned

News Credits:
    glue won't hold a ball joint in place. it needs to be reinforced with threaded steel or wire.

5. Lucs

Lucs This Guy!

News Credits: