Help:Problem with Adobe Premiere Elements 7

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by TfAnimatedfan, May 4, 2009.

  1. TfAnimatedfan

    TfAnimatedfan Five. Dollar. Headband.

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Posts:
    1,673
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +6
    When I try to edit a video in the program I can't hear any audio at all. When I save a project to my computer I can hear it .

    Can someone tell me why i can't hear audio in the actual program.
     
  2. BMGFX

    BMGFX Awesome Spooner Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Posts:
    3,467
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +0
    Is there an options window that you can choose your audio output source or something?
     
  3. TfAnimatedfan

    TfAnimatedfan Five. Dollar. Headband.

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Posts:
    1,673
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +6
    I don't think so
     
  4. BMGFX

    BMGFX Awesome Spooner Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Posts:
    3,467
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +0
    What kind of audio drivers do you use?
     
  5. TfAnimatedfan

    TfAnimatedfan Five. Dollar. Headband.

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Posts:
    1,673
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +6
    I'm sorry i'm new to the whole thing "tech" whats an audio driver.:eek: 
     
  6. BMGFX

    BMGFX Awesome Spooner Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Posts:
    3,467
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +0
    In Premiere Elements, click on the edit menu, then preferences, then audio hardware. What options do you have for the default device?
     
  7. TfAnimatedfan

    TfAnimatedfan Five. Dollar. Headband.

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Posts:
    1,673
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +6

    Premiere Elements Windows sound
     
  8. BMGFX

    BMGFX Awesome Spooner Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Posts:
    3,467
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +0
  9. Prowl

    Prowl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Posts:
    18,619
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +34
    If all else fails, make sure you render your audio, even if it's a preview render. Some machines need even audio rendered before they playback (I know my Final Cut at work sometimes does).

    And by the way, if any editing snobs tell you that Premiere sux and Final Cut is the professional's tool... I learned Final Cut in a Day because I had used Premiere all my life, and they are virtually identical. :)  Editing snobs are so cute.
     
  10. TfAnimatedfan

    TfAnimatedfan Five. Dollar. Headband.

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Posts:
    1,673
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +6
    That worked. Thanks for your time.
     
  11. BMGFX

    BMGFX Awesome Spooner Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Posts:
    3,467
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +0
    Boo ya!

    No prob :) 
     

Share This Page