Hello G1 collectors

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Hyperoptic, Aug 20, 2009.

1. Hyperoptic

Hyperoptic G1-Junkie

News Credits:
    I'm a TF collector that got on these boards a few weeks ago.
    I practically don't know anyone here, so I would like to know who shares my passion for these G1 toys. Please introduce yourself and give a brief description of your collection and the type of collector you are.

I'll start:
    I've been collecting for the past 5 years.
    My addictive personality drove me to become a "line completist".
    I completed my American release G1 collection this year, minus some random paperwork.
    I'm now focusing on the Japanese and European G1 Exclusives.

Looking forward to meet you
    Now your turn!

2. Heat Blast

Heat Blast Laserbeak's Stunt Double

Been collecting all my life. And my passion is to get a complete set of G1 or Classics/Universe 2.0 Seekers.

3. ams

ams Generation All Veteran

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Collecting off and on for 25 years, more heavily in the last ten. Several years back, I completed American, European, and Japanese G1.

While G1 falls after a couple of other things in my own personal favorites (Binaltech/Alternators, Masterpiece, Alternity), it has certainly aged exceptionally well. The '84-'85 cars remain unparallelled in a variety of ways... and while I'll admit nostalgia fuels a bit of that, the Fairlady mold is probably my favorite TF mold of all time.

And welcome aboard!

4. AllSpark Shard

AllSpark Shard Squirrel-flattener

Hi...I also have been in these forums for a few weeks, although i have been a fan of the Transformers for 20 years or more xD...

My fav part of the mythos is G1, of course, and also like Michael Bay's movieverse very much.