Minor/Repaint: Headed for a Cliff (work in progress)

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by SkyQuake, Mar 2, 2007.

1. SkyQuake

SkyQuake What's Quakin'?

Firstly, I will say, don't get your hopes up. The head is already a little misshapen.... Also, there are a couple of air bubble hole problems on the nose, and Cliffjumper's right helmet tip. The expanding mold I made deteriorated quickly. So, I doubt I would get a better second shot out of it. I'm considering filling the air bubble holes in with super glue.... This is my first attempt at casting my own parts ever.

[​IMG]

2. Rumble02

Rumble02 Radicon of Obliticons

Iwouldnt have had the guts so more power to you

3. Rumble02

Rumble02 Radicon of Obliticons

Iwouldnt have had the guts so more power to you

4. SkyQuake

SkyQuake What's Quakin'?

Thanks. Any advice from anyone is also welcome.

5. SkyQuake

SkyQuake What's Quakin'?

Thanks. Any advice from anyone is also welcome.

6. NothingHead

NothingHead Well-Known Member

i'd look into smooth-on products. they're inexpensive (relatively), and fantastic for casting small parts.
    as for filling in the air bubbles, don't use super glue; you'll end up doing more harm than good. it can corrode or damage that kind of plastic. get a good, air-drying, two-part modeling compound like apoxie-sculpt from aves. it's pricey, but it'll be the best investment you'll make. a little goes a long way, it's super durable, and you can shape it with a file after it dries.

7. NothingHead

NothingHead Well-Known Member

i'd look into smooth-on products. they're inexpensive (relatively), and fantastic for casting small parts.