Have you ever wanted the Xbox to have a browser?

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by JetRaid, Aug 26, 2009.

?

Webtarnets for 360?

  1. Yep!

    5 vote(s)
    26.3%
  2. Nope!

    14 vote(s)
    73.7%
  1. JetRaid

    JetRaid Jhet Rheyd

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Posts:
    2,972
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +1
    Just like the Ps3, Do you think it should have a web browser? I'd be on TFW like...ALL the time if it did :) 
     
  2. McBradders

    McBradders James Franco Club! Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Posts:
    34,131
    Trophy Points:
    286
    Likes:
    +0
    no
     
  3. Recall

    Recall Player Select

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    6,129
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +2
    I voted no also. At the start I enjoyed the fact the Wii had a web browser and I used it quite a bit, but it was obviously a ball ache typing shit in. The PS3 version is better presented and makes decent use of the controls but still its a novelty I barely use as its the least conveinant way for me to access the intenet.

    If the Xbox 360 had it, I would barely use it and don't overly see the benefit for it.
     
  4. Boardwise

    Boardwise is scary - Sig Killer - M Super Mod

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Posts:
    24,333
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    311
    Likes:
    +6
    Ebay:
    Nope.
     
  5. McBradders

    McBradders James Franco Club! Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Posts:
    34,131
    Trophy Points:
    286
    Likes:
    +0
    Cuz there isn't enough useless shit cluttering the dashboard already, amirite?
     
  6. JetRaid

    JetRaid Jhet Rheyd

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Posts:
    2,972
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +1
    True...You can hide the welcome channel? :D 
     
  7. Mechafire

    Mechafire Veteran TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Posts:
    24,150
    News Credits:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    291
    Likes:
    +33
    I never use the PS3 or Wii browsers. Really, I have no reason to. I wouldn't use an Xbox version either.
     
  8. McBradders

    McBradders James Franco Club! Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Posts:
    34,131
    Trophy Points:
    286
    Likes:
    +0
    What about all the other useless garbage I don't want or need?
     
  9. JetRaid

    JetRaid Jhet Rheyd

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Posts:
    2,972
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +1
    Delete the NXE File?
     
  10. McBradders

    McBradders James Franco Club! Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Posts:
    34,131
    Trophy Points:
    286
    Likes:
    +0
    And cripple my joybox?

    Why would you do that to me?! :mad 
     
  11. RabidYak

    RabidYak Go Ninja Go Ninja Go

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Posts:
    8,459
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +22
    No. If you can afford a games console, you can afford to browse the intenet with something that isn't a complete failure of ergonomics.
     
  12. Prowl

    Prowl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Posts:
    18,618
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Likes:
    +34
    Use it for youtube all the time. It's there, it's free, and I use it. Not for the same things I normally use a browser for, but playing youtube on my TV is nicer than on my lil PC. And the PS3 browser is definitely not unusable like previous console browsers. I have even played some Flash RPGs on it.
     
  13. smangerbot

    smangerbot The Holy Zombie Jesus TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Posts:
    10,016
    Trophy Points:
    266
    Likes:
    +0
    i tried to use "youtube xl" on my ps3 last night, drove me nuts so i hooked up my laptop to my tv.
     
  14. Smasher

    Smasher HUNKY BEATS

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Posts:
    12,704
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    236
    Likes:
    +3
    I don't need it.
    Plenty of browsing opportunities between games.

    You just made the Dreamcast sad. :( 
     
  15. Prowl

    Prowl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Posts:
    18,618
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Likes:
    +34
    You can turn it off, and turning it off helps with fullscreen.
     
  16. Digilaut

    Digilaut My name is Drift.

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Posts:
    10,563
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +30
    I use my computer if I want to browse, so no.
     
  17. seven

    seven RIP Poopers 4-1993/5-2008

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    2,731
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +0
    No. Browser's on consoles are pretty useless to me. Browsing on a TV doesn't work as well.

    Also it would be a form of Internet Explorer and everyone would just bitch.
     
  18. MegaMoonMan

    MegaMoonMan www.megamoonman.com TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Posts:
    17,235
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    322
    Likes:
    +29
    Ebay:
    YouTube:
    Sure, why not. It's not like you would have to use it, it would just be a little bonus.

    I might use it now and then just to check something out quick and skip booting up the real computer.
     
  19. Opticron Primal

    Opticron Primal Comin' up OOOs!

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Posts:
    10,340
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    216
    Likes:
    +5
    Sure. I probably wouldn't use it since I'm always on my laptop, but atleast it would be there.
     
  20. amd098

    amd098 En taro Artanis!

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Posts:
    4,446
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    207
    Likes:
    +20
    Ebay:
    nope cuz i got a browser in my phone, mac, pc, laptop and psp
     

Share This Page