Hark! My Transformers for a job!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Cal, Jan 19, 2010.

1. Cal

Cal Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Hi TFW2005, I’m Cal, long-time ghoster, first-time poster. I’m here because I’m out of work, and I haven’t managed to find a job in years. Seriously. I’m a media artist, skilled in graphism, illustration, photo editing, and I’m pretty much a jack-of-all-trades with industry-standard image editors. All this, I’m afraid, doesn’t count for much in the Irish countryside. Jobs are few and far between, and since I arrived here last year it’s been difficult for me to get around without a driver’s license. I’ve tried applying for apprenticeships, job forums, HR assistance, even the basic door-to-door applications. Nothing works. I’m looking to get employed in England or the States, but there’s not a snowflake’s chance in hell that an employer will hire someone from overseas without connections, and I can’t afford an extended stay abroad in an urban area to greatly increase my chances for employment without having a fixed income. Bottom line, I can’t get a job without money, and I can’t get money without a job.