Guitar Question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by TheDemonDzko, May 11, 2009.

1. TheDemonDzko

TheDemonDzko °-{[●□●]}-° {Beep. Boop.)

So I have been playing guitar for a couple years. But I still have no idea how to hammer.... So any body on TFW know how to hammer?

2. jon

jon That dude from the forest

News Credits:
    hey man ive been playing for 7 years now and i think i can help. pretty much a hammer on is playing a string open for example the d string. then quickly while it is still ringing fret it. for example again the 5th fret so now it sounds like a g. you dont have to play the string first either you can just fret the string while it is silent and you will hear it. but for a more 'textbook' answer here is what wikipedia has to say :