Got suspended from work...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rattrap007, May 9, 2007.

1. rattrap007

rattrap007 Insert witty comment here TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    I swear my employer has their head up their ass big time.

I work in a lab making eye glasses. 3 of the 6 other people I work with are compete assholes. I get treated like shit and mocked on a daily basis over any tiny little thing. I'm about 5 years older than them and about 7 times more mature. They are alcoholics and talk about getting drunk, the times they managed to avoid getting caught be cops and such.

Anyway one of the Asshole 3 as I shall refer to them is fairly new and a buddy of one of the other AH3 members. Well the guy is about 6'4" and 300+ pounds. Big guy. Well he is a total dick. He will kinda force you out of the way so HE can run a job.

Well it has been slow lately and a lens was in the generator being cut. So i get up and stand in front of the generator and wait for it to finish so I can switch the lenses. He comes up and take the other lens and kinda demands that I move because HE is going to do it. Well I've been waiting for the lens to finish for about a minute and was already taking care of it. I tell him this. it goes back and forth for a minute and he is basically right up on me on my left hand side.

So i use my arm to gently push him away a bit and he up and SHOVES me away. I've taken a lot of crap and was sick of it. He says "Don't ever touch me or it will be the last mistake you make.." I tell him to back off and I was sick of their crap. "He says "try it"... So I go and report it.

Well people are taken in private and give their account and we both end up getting a three day suspension for physical conduct. Ok I did "touch" him a bit to get him to back off yet he focefully shoves me and I'm at much at fault? Give me a break.