Minor/Repaint: GoBots Universe: Jeeper Creeper

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Giga Leo, Dec 7, 2009.

1. Giga Leo

Giga Leo I know and you know...

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Hey all,

I've been cookoo for Gobots for years, just ask DestrongerLupus :) 
    I don't think I've ever posted any of my GoBot customs here though, so here's the first of (hopefully) many.
    I'll start with Jeeper Creeper. As soon as Hound came out I started playing around with some ideas.
    This still needs a lot of work in my opinion, there are some tweaks I'd still like to make, but here's the progress so far.

I added some sculpty (need to get my hands on some apoxie sculpt) to mask the face and painted the eyes. I have no clue what some of those little specks are in the closer shots. I honestly didn't see them until I looked at the pictures.
    [​IMG]

I also removed the front bumper. Originally I had painted it black and attached it for a couple of pics, but I like him more without it, it helps distinguish him even more from Hound.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Unfortunately he's got some glaring flaws I hope to clean up. I absolutely hate the way I just caked the paint onto the windshield. Don't know what I was thinking, my original idea was to try to stain Hound's window into a clear red, which I think would have worked a lot better.
    I also need to learn to do a better job of spray-painting. I take my figs apart to spray-paint them, but you can see some of Hound's green peeking through some of the areas I missed.
    Since getting my hands on YR's Brutality set, I haven't had any need for the energon weapons they came with. Blast-Off's Red guns were perfect against Jeeper's dark green, now I need to figure out how to attach them to his jeep mode in a believable fashion. In bot mode I thought about drilling holes in the forearms and pegging the guns in, but I think he looks okay holding them in his fists.
    [​IMG]