Glitch? "connection error" in the MP? (PS3)

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by clonemanager, Aug 9, 2012.

  1. clonemanager

    clonemanager Hunter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Posts:
    3,167
    News Credits:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Likes:
    +24
    This issue I can reproduce almost on last three times I started on different nights... (I haven't played the demo MP on every night since it released..)

    I don't want to admit if it is a Network issue on my part because just after the first initital failure, the second time went through ok..

    So what I meant this initial connection was the very first time after starting the game and chose the multiplayer ... then I could see that screen for confirmation , and got into the lobby, where I chose the Team Death match... then I saw the screen in a fraction of a second that said "Reserving 1 of 28 (or whatever that ## is) " .. then it got on to that "LOADING" screen and I just kept waiting for almost 2 ~3 minutes and eventually it said a "connection error with the server" then I was back to the Lobby... and now if I just gave another attempt to join a game -> team death match, then it is alright (that LOADING screen step only took like less than 20 seconds) ... and I played a few game after game without issue...

    Did anyone see this initial connection issue on your PS3 ?
     
  2. Kevin XI

    Kevin XI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Posts:
    3,756
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    187
    Location:
    Lewisville TX
    Likes:
    +77
    YES, and it sucks, and I don't like it.
     
  3. soundwave142

    soundwave142 Decepticon over-seer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Posts:
    4,897
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +6
    Not with me.
     
  4. MV95

    MV95 @marlinfan1995 News Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Posts:
    6,135
    News Credits:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Location:
    United States
    Likes:
    +1,902
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    YouTube:
    If you have any other wifi electronics, turn them off when you're gaming. I find that never happens when my laptop and ipod touch are turned off. When they're on, there are many instances when it's stuck loading and I have to restart the game.
     

Share This Page