Getting Fired Sucks.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Metal Chaos, Jan 5, 2011.

1. Metal Chaos

Metal Chaos The Spark of Chaos

News Credits:
    So I lost my job at walmart last night, things have been going down hill there since I started though, I feel lighter since I got let go but I also feel that uneasy feeling of "how will I pay the bills?" and all.

Getting fired sucks but I'm thinking of going to college now and getting myself a career instead of a job. I'm tired of retail and food service. I guess I can take pride in the fact that unlike most other employs at walmart I have a Diploma and can get into better jobs and higher education cuz most of my co workers don't even have GEDs.

2. Hot Shot.

Hot Shot. Giving up on the fiction.

News Credits:
    I don't suppose you'll tell us why you got fired...?

3. Digilaut

Digilaut My name is Drift.

News Credits:
    Sucks to hear you lost your job, but good to see you're thinking of getting higher up! If you have the ability to do so, I'd say go for it!!

4. Metal Chaos

News Credits:
    lol, nosy much? :p 

Just a bunch of bs really, too much to get into really. Let's just say I got the short end of the stick. I was never trained other than being "trained" by a man old enough to be my great grandfather and he's completely senile. Got onto my shift having learned nothing and was never taught anything. My supervisor made it clear to me that i was to never move up from the spot he put me at, cleaning the bathrooms and sweeping the store. everyone else on floor crew had easy jobs like waxing the floors and using a scrubber or buffer. he never really trained me and he always told me i did great work on the bathrooms but come eval time he gave me all piss poor reviews on everything including customer service, which he was never around when i was helping customers.