G1 Scorponok question: appreciate any help!

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Tenebrouser, Sep 12, 2011.

  1. Tenebrouser

    Tenebrouser Craft...or is it crap?

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Posts:
    6,675
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +15
    I've been going through my collection, and I have a G1 Scorponok that appears to be complete, but the instructions manual refers to 4x double barrel cannons when I only have two. The slots on the legs on the box pictures show two of the cannons attached, but on my version there are no tabs for these to attach, just the ones on the pincher arms.

    So, are there two different versions of G1 Scorponok: one with two cannons and a version with four?

    Thanks
     
  2. Motor_Master

    Motor_Master Lets the balls touch

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2002
    Posts:
    11,862
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    New Hampshire
    Likes:
    +213
    Two of the cannons mount on the back of the orange ramps on the back of the legs. The other two mount on the shoulders. To my knowledge they're all suppose to come with 4 of the double barrel cannons.
     
  3. Foster

    Foster Super Mod

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Posts:
    32,300
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    342
    Likes:
    +138
    Yeah, all four were included with every Scorps, and displays thusly:

    [​IMG]

    All four can be displayed in robot mode as well, two on the front and two on the back of the shoulders.
     
  4. Tenebrouser

    Tenebrouser Craft...or is it crap?

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Posts:
    6,675
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +15
    Hmmm. I'll have to take Scorp out of the styrofoam when I get home to see if the cannons are stuffed somewhere. Otherwise, I have an incomplete Scorponok and that will nag at me otherwise.

    Appreciate the help!!
     
  5. Gingerchris

    Gingerchris Telly-headed Tyrant

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Posts:
    14,919
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +224
    It's possible you might have the other pair of guns pegged on the opposite sides of the shoulders. I thought I'd lost a pair of guns once and then after searching around remembered I'd put them on the back of the shoulders. I like that extra set of guns there in robot mode but forgot to move them to the orange ramps when I put him into scorpion mode.
     
  6. Valkysas

    Valkysas Attack Buffalo

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Posts:
    20,808
    News Credits:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Likes:
    +28
    You don't see pegs for them to attach to? maybe you're missing the ramps?
     

Share This Page