Fundraising Help!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Deceptikitty, Mar 4, 2010.

1. Deceptikitty

Deceptikitty all about the hasubandos

So recently I've been wanting to do something good. I have a big KitchenAid mixer, a willing group of lab rats, and a charity I want to give to. I want to raise money for my local Humane Society. How? Gourmet Dog Biscuits. Feel free to laugh.. but I was wondering how I could get this to work. I believe you can donate a % of an ebay purchase towards a charity, so I thought about putting some on ebay. Can you ship.. well, food items on ebay? It'd be 100% towards the charity, for sure. I was also thinking of finding a store who would be willing to carry the treats in a plastic box or something and accept cash donations (I'd tell the Humane Society beforehand, so they wouldn't think I was a scam artist). Big box stores probably wouldn't fly with that, right? Or is it worth talking to them? I'm thinking I'd talk to local, smaller pet stores/groomers. What do you think is a reasonable price for a donation for a pretty decent-sized bag of treats? $5?

Sorry if this seems weird, I just thought I'd ask for some advice. It's a project I've been playing with for some time.

2. E.Rabbot

E.Rabbot Well-Known Member

Play "will it blend" with some hamsters. Then play fear factor.

3. Deceptikitty

No hamster treats :( 

4. Red Alert

Red Alert Security

News Credits:
    You can donate 10-100 of all auctions to some charities and Ebay allows food items as long as there is a expiration date(un-needed on fresh).
    As far as shipping them goes i believe as long as it's not liquid or hazardous is it fine.

On a side note,

Try selling them to the small pet and feed stores like Pet Adventure.

P.S.

Send some to my dogs for science.

5. Aernaroth

Aernaroth <b><font color=blue>I voted for Super_Megatron and Veteran

News Credits: