Fruadulant Freelance Customizer

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by DavidThrone, Sep 18, 2012.

1. DavidThrone

DavidThrone Member

I paid a well known transformer customizer 3 payments that total 1900 dollars with one payment still to be paid. His orginal deadline was three months. It has been close to a year now. And all I have gotten excuse and no updates. I see him posting new items on his facebook and selling a few on Ebay. I am a freelance artist also and there is no way I would let a client wait for their product almost 9 months after the orginal deadline. This is truely rediculous? How would I go about either sueing getting my money back or getting my custom from him? Or could I ruin his reputation all over the net thrpugh social media. I probably wouldnt get my money back but this guy needs to lose his reputation and hopefully any future buisness.

2. Aernaroth

Aernaroth <b><font color=blue>I voted for Super_Megatron and Veteran

News Credits:
    Unless you know his real name and address and have an agreement in writing, you likely won't be able to take him to court, and even then, it's probably not worth your time and legal fees to do so in the long run. But there's a deadbeat thread in the Buy/Sell/Trade section of the site that you can submit his information to, to hopefully prevent him from swindling someone else.

3. Lumpy

Lumpy Taylor Swift Actionmaster Super Mod

News Credits:
    You can also leave feedback in his feedback thread, just make sure it's accurate and honest.

4. doomboy536

doomboy536 Universe Onslaught fanboy

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Name and shame the guy, that's the best you can do I'm afraid.

5. agp

agp Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    You can try and threaten him with legal action and see if he calls your bluff. Sorry to hear that you got shafted out of so much money.

6. Satomiblood

Satomiblood Prototype Black

7. edf

edf Well-Known Member

How did you pay?