FP DIA Commander vs. Powered Commander?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by cjranck, Nov 25, 2010.

1. cjranck

cjranck Well-Known Member

I am still fairly new to TF collecting and am basically a G1 or Classics (CHUG) collector. I just have a couple of questions regarding a couple Fansproject sets:

1. What is the difference between the FP DIA Commander and the TF Con Powered Commander? Are they just repaints of the City Commander set designed for Optimus Prime?

2. Where did these characters come from (pardon my ignorance)? Are either supposed to be Powermaster Prime?

3. Where does the Shadow Commander (Nemesis Prime?) fit in? Is it just a money grab repaint of the City Commander, or is Shadow Commander a real character?

Again, sorry for the dumb questions, just curious on the repainted FP sets.

Thanks!

2. Sioce

Sioce Radicon in training

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    The shadow commander was just a money grab.

Powered commander is a throwback to diaclone powered commander.

The DIA commander, has some chrome and different paint apps to match the henkei release of classics prime.

The tfcon powered commander is a limited release that is meant for the classics release and matches accordingly.

They are all awesome sets.

3. cingularman31

cingularman31 Alternator Freak

News Credits:
    1. DIA Has Chrome, Color is better suited for Henkei Prime, The Japanese Redeco of Classics Prime. DIA Also has much larger numbers, and Powered came with an Energon Lunchbox (Don't ask Me Why)

2. They were originally Ultra Magnus, and then the DIA is supposed to Represent Diaclone Powere Convoy, and Powered is a different take on the style of Diaclone.

3. There was a classics repaint of Nemesis Prime, so they have to get their money's worth of a mold, so bam, there is another repaint.

Hope it helps

Stixx

4. art2614

art2614 Well-Known Member

City Commander is a must have for any classics collection.

5. Seawing

Seawing Lurker of the depths Moderator