For the 1st time, I'm upset with my TF collecting

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by galvatron1701, Nov 24, 2008.

1. galvatron1701

galvatron1701 cassette

Hi everyone. Firstly I'd like to apologise if this is not in the right place.

Just a very brief bit about me. I've been collecting since I was 3 (now am 24). I mainly collect G1, and its my aim to have them all from '84-'87 as well as certain Japanese figures. Transformers collecting is my greatest passion, and a huge part of my life.

Something I have always wanted is all 5 Predacons in Japanese boxes. I don't know why, but I've tried for years to get them but being a student I never had the money. That is until last month, when after saving for a while I was able to get all 5 from Ebay.

Thus started my road to being upset, hurt and angry. I won't tell the story here as it's already in the Ebay thread- www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers-ebay/195257-ebay-help-needed.html.

Suffice to say he never turned up. Every day I woke and waited for the postman. Every day I stared longingly at the picture on ebay, imaginning having them. And now I feel terrible.

I can't explain why I feel so low, I imagine its a mix of disappointment and anger at the seller. I have never been cheated with regards to TF's, but now I have a sour taste in my mouth, and know that for a long time I will be suspicious of anyone selling TF's on ebay.

I've also started to look at my collection the way my parents would want. For years they've bullied me over my collecting, at times they could be very hurtful, but I always shrugged it off and cheered myself up by getting Soundwave and the cassettes out.

Yet this ridiculous affair has got me asking questions, and I don't like asking such questions.

Hopefully this period will pass, hopefully masterpiece Grimlock will save me. Have any of you ever felt this way? And how did you overcome it? (if, indeed, you did?).

Many thanks for reading.

2. jametron