For (Recon) Ironhide, is the waist suppose to plug in all the way?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by PropaneProphet, Feb 9, 2010.

  1. PropaneProphet

    PropaneProphet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Posts:
    212
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    I will provide pics later on but mine doesn't and it looks shoddy-ly made.
     
  2. Dally

    Dally Decepticon

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Posts:
    1,091
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    No, I'm pretty sure that its not supposed to. Mine doesn't anyway.
     
  3. havanowoncheese

    havanowoncheese Proud No Ma'amer!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Posts:
    2,934
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Likes:
    +0
    There is a little metal screw thing on the part that plugs into the waste remove this and it will plug in all the way.
     
  4. PropaneProphet

    PropaneProphet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Posts:
    212
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    That's just like mine

    Are you sure I am suppose to remove this?
     
  5. havanowoncheese

    havanowoncheese Proud No Ma'amer!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Posts:
    2,934
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Likes:
    +0
    yeah its fine my girlfriend got this guy for her son and they could not transform him as a result so i pulled that out and he pegs together perfectly.
     
  6. TornadoQuakeX

    TornadoQuakeX Decepti-Creep

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,549
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +1
    Mine still has the metal plug and it transforms fine. In fact, I think the metal plug helps it stay in snugly, once you get it to peg in. It just takes a bit of force.
     
  7. havanowoncheese

    havanowoncheese Proud No Ma'amer!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Posts:
    2,934
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Likes:
    +0
    the one i removed it from it looked like it would break the waist section that it pegs into a part if i would have forced it in. I think it is just QC issue on some.
     
  8. TornadoQuakeX

    TornadoQuakeX Decepti-Creep

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,549
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +1
    Hmmm. Well don't break it. I mean if taking out the plug helps then go for it. But if the metal plug feels like it might break it, then you should take it out.
     
  9. Optimus Vader

    Optimus Vader Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Posts:
    3,983
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +0
    I bought one over the weekend, but I haven't opened it yet. A friend of mine told me Recon Ironhide was probably one of the more complex Voyagers to transform that he has (he has a lot). I'll open him later and post what I have going on with this screw/peg thing.
     
  10. grimlock1972

    grimlock1972 "No Mas" My Wallet

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Posts:
    18,190
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +54
    Mine plugs in fine and the change to the mold for the armored doors and roll bars/weapon storage does add some extra complexity which is nice for those who mastered the original movie ironhide
     
  11. havanowoncheese

    havanowoncheese Proud No Ma'amer!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Posts:
    2,934
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Likes:
    +0
    Gonna have to agree only do this if you are worried about breaking it when pegging it together.
     

Share This Page