FoC freezing...

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by IronRush, Sep 17, 2012.

  1. IronRush

    IronRush Musician Autobot

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Posts:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    Hi guys!
    I play on Xbox 360.
    My game is frequent freezing. Multiplayer mostly.
    Someone is having the same problem?
     
  2. Prime Jetscream

    Prime Jetscream The Ultimate Golden Gamer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Posts:
    10,457
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Location:
    California, USA
    Likes:
    +22
    There's already a thread for this. >.>

    But I have experienced no freezing whatsoever in MP, only SP.
     
  3. BadBoy

    BadBoy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Likes:
    +0
    Well , I do but sometimes.
     
  4. Rexidus

    Rexidus Autobot TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Posts:
    14,325
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +137
    Freezing is often part of the first stages of red ring. Though mine does occasionally freeze as well.
     
  5. IronRush

    IronRush Musician Autobot

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Posts:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    Not on this case Ryoky...
    My Xbox 360 motherboard is Jasper. Last model. Impossible.
    Besides that, the only game I have that freezing issue is FoC.

    Seems is happening with everyone then...
     
  6. Rexidus

    Rexidus Autobot TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Posts:
    14,325
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +137
    Oh you're tempting fate now. Saying it's impossible is almost as bad as saying "Things can't possibly get any worse" or "What's the worst that could happen" or "There's no way he survived that". :p 
     
  7. IronRush

    IronRush Musician Autobot

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Posts:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    Ok... ok...
    I will make it better then...
    Almost impossible. :) 
     
  8. knightmare6

    knightmare6 Reflector In Disguise

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Posts:
    2,060
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    NYC
    Likes:
    +84
    Ebay:
    I've had it happen so far about 5 times now, I think...
     
  9. IronRush

    IronRush Musician Autobot

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Posts:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    Yes... everytime I played multiplayer for long period I had a freeze.
    Almost one freeze by multiplayer day.
     
  10. GMANIFESS

    GMANIFESS G1 Manifestations

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    2,739
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +6
    Ebay:
    Yeah, at least once a daily session i get a freeze on PS3.
    Random online MP or offline campaign.
    Worst was when i was about to finish level 15 in Downfall Escalation... :mad .. the last Escalation trophy i needed too.. :sly: 
     
  11. PlanckEpoch

    PlanckEpoch Just a regular old plumbus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Posts:
    8,307
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Likes:
    +452
    When Fall of Cybertron is the only game freezing on me, I doubt that's the case. I just had one again and it's really getting frustrating.
     
  12. GMANIFESS

    GMANIFESS G1 Manifestations

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    2,739
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +6
    Ebay:
    Yeah, this game is freezing on both consoles. Something in the code. Maybe an update could fix.
    If it was consistent on all your games then that would be symptom for red ring or yellow light of death.
     
  13. IronRush

    IronRush Musician Autobot

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Posts:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    Sadly...
    we need a patch for that... it is very annoying...
     
  14. RisingPhoenix86

    RisingPhoenix86 One of Soundwaves minions

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Posts:
    1,367
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Likes:
    +12
    2 times just today is has happened to me. Its getting a bit annoying.
     
  15. soundwave69

    soundwave69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Posts:
    396
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +0
    Happening to me 1-3 times per day. It would be annoying if you just had to reboot the game but it freezes the whole damn PS3 and you have to do a hard reboot. I love Escalation but this is killing the replay value.
     
  16. opheadtaker

    opheadtaker Gaseous sycophant

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Posts:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +1
    Yeah,im on xbox as well and every few matches,it starts to freeze,and then disconnects me from the host.
     
  17. optimus1

    optimus1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    91
    Likes:
    +0
  18. Hellbot

    Hellbot Jaeger

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Posts:
    559
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
  19. FatalT 71

    FatalT 71 Mr. JazzHunter

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Posts:
    6,821
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    192
    Likes:
    +8
    Had it freeze on me once, but that was it.
     
  20. Prime Jetscream

    Prime Jetscream The Ultimate Golden Gamer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Posts:
    10,457
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Location:
    California, USA
    Likes:
    +22

Share This Page