FOC Connection Issues

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by Barricade24, Sep 3, 2012.

  1. Barricade24

    Barricade24 The Decepticop

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Posts:
    4,989
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    187
    Likes:
    +62
    I have been trying to play FOC multiplayer desperately but I can't play with a single other player without getting laggy. Of course, the lag isn't really the problem. The main problem is that I can rarely ever stay connected for a full game. Which makes it really hard to earn XP. I have tried a new cable, new modem, even playing from a different X-box and nothing has fixed the problem. Improved maybe, but not fixed. A friend of mine said that something similar happend to her and that it was a disc issue. Can someone really have trouble connecting due to a disc problem? I don't know if that is the case or not but I had the exact same problem with the demo. My Internet speed seems fine so I doubt it is that.

    Does anyone have any idea on how I might fix this? I really want to be able to enjoy this game.

    One more thing I should mention, I can play WFC with barely any problems. Why is it only happening to FOC?
     
  2. MV95

    MV95 @marlinfan1995 News Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Posts:
    6,137
    News Credits:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Location:
    United States
    Likes:
    +1,905
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    YouTube:
    I got a new router this past week. Haven't had a connection problem since. Before that it was awful.
     
  3. Prime Jetscream

    Prime Jetscream The Ultimate Golden Gamer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Posts:
    10,457
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Location:
    California, USA
    Likes:
    +20
    I've only had the same old lag I always get.
     
  4. Sideswipe80

    Sideswipe80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Posts:
    10,401
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +44
    I'm on PS3 and only had a few laggy games here and there. Have you tried calling Activision? Maybe they could give some tips?
     
  5. Neekotron

    Neekotron We're in Ratbat Country!

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Posts:
    2,402
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Likes:
    +1,542
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    Are you using the wireless adapter for the 360? I was getting error messages and disconnected all the time, but when I ran a network cable to the system from my router everything worked perfectly.
     
  6. SG17

    SG17 PSN: SG-17

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    Posts:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    What is your NAT? If you have NAT 1 or 2 you should be fine, but if your NAT is 3 you need to DMZ your console.
     
  7. Prime Jetscream

    Prime Jetscream The Ultimate Golden Gamer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Posts:
    10,457
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Location:
    California, USA
    Likes:
    +20
    My NAT is Strict and my only problem is being unable to host.
     
  8. Barricade24

    Barricade24 The Decepticop

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Posts:
    4,989
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    187
    Likes:
    +62
    I haven't tried that. It might be worth a try.

    Nope, I have a wired connection. But that might explain why playing doesn't work from the other X-box I tried.

    Not sure what my NAT is. How do you find that out?
     
  9. Prime Jetscream

    Prime Jetscream The Ultimate Golden Gamer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Posts:
    10,457
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Location:
    California, USA
    Likes:
    +20
    Try pressing "Private Match" and if you are on Type 3, you'll get a pop up saying something about your NAT being strict and needing to be Open or Moderate to host easily.
    If not, try to get a friend to join a private match and if he can't connect, you're NAT also may be Type 3.
     

Share This Page