Foc combaticons

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by grunge, Sep 10, 2012.

1. grunge

grunge The TANK

News Credits:
    If see these in a store id be smart to get all five at once right? Instead of 1 at a time? Or should I buy online for the inflated price?

When I was a kid I got my g2 combaticons 1 by 1 and to this day still do not own onslaught. Learning from my mistake id figure id ask your opinions.

2. bobbyjack

bobbyjack Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    When I was a kid, I got the constucticons one by one and never got Scrapper. Never had a complete Devastator. If I see the Combaticons at retail, I will get all five at once. I'm hoping to be able to give them to my son for Christmas.

3. Soundwinder

Soundwinder I wind sounds!

If you're planning on getting all five anyway, and you see all five... get them. They are each packed one to a case, which essentially means every single one is shortpacked (... yes, yes, technically impossible but you know my point).

You did see the G2 version, yes? It's cheaper, cuts out the worry about not finding all the parts, and seems like it would be more nostalgic for you: BBTS Shared Exclusive - G2 Bruticus Set - Transformers 2010 - 2012 Transformers Exclusives

As a matter of opinion I also think it's the best looking deco for him, but that's entirely subjective.

4. philipjreed

philipjreed Well-Known Member

That's my plan. I have the Amazon exclusive set on pre-order but I still want the retail versions. And I was tempted at SDCC by that exclusive . . . until I saw the box. How was I ever going to get that home on the plane?

5. grunge

grunge The TANK

News Credits:
    i DID indeed see the g2 version! and when it was on amazon i didnt have the cash to get it. but hoho whats this? i can still get!? why thank you! come friday it shall be mine

also, i do agree best deco for him.

hey whats the difference between the retail release and the SDCC? they looked the same to me.

6. philipjreed