Minor/Repaint: First Repaint: ROTF Nightbeat (WIP)

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Sharktibolt, Nov 19, 2009.

1. Sharktibolt

Sharktibolt Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Howdy folks! This is my first attempt at painting a figure! It's nothing special or fancy, just going to repaint ROTF Nightbeat black. Why? Cause I feel like it. :D  Now how many people thought I would try repainting one of my 5 Sharkticons first....

[​IMG]

One of the first things I've done is repaint the outside of the car parts on the arms. I'm using Elmer's Painters pens to do this, and they dry really quick, with what I feel is a nice result.

[​IMG]

I haven't decided whether I'm going to repaint the flames in some other color or if I'm just going to leave it all black.

[​IMG]

The next thing I've done is repaint his left arm. What I've found out is the pens aren't small enough to reach every little crack, so I'll be going back to do the arm again at some point with something.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

And the only other things I've done is paint the headlights white and the flaps that make up hood of the car black.

So that's it so far. I'll be updating this thread as I progress. Comments and critiques are welcome. :D 

WIP Update #2- 11/20/09
    WIP Update #3- 11/21/09
    WIP Update #4- 11/25/09

Attached Files:

• 009.JPG
      009.JPG
      File size:
      69.9 KB
      Views:
    • 010.JPG
      010.JPG
      File size:
      69.7 KB
      Views:
    • 011.JPG
      011.JPG
      File size:
      70.1 KB
      Views:
    • 012.JPG
      012.JPG
      File size:
      87.3 KB
      Views:
    • 013.JPG
      013.JPG
      File size:
      81.6 KB
      Views:
  2. blazingbullet10

blazingbullet10 Blazingbullet10000

really cool i cant wait to see it finished

3. Nemesis Predaking

Nemesis Predaking Offical Enforcer WTF@TFW Veteran

News Credits:
    Looks like your off to a fine start.

4. eisen

eisen "CUT ME SOME SLACKS!"