Firefox and Adobe Flash video problem

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by rattraprules98, Jun 25, 2012.

  1. rattraprules98

    rattraprules98 AKA Chr0nus

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Posts:
    3,659
    News Credits:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    177
    Location:
    California
    Likes:
    +40
    Ever since I updated Adobe Flash Player a week or two ago, I haven't been able to play any videos on Firefox. Can anyone help?
     
  2. Saberfrost01

    Saberfrost01 元ロボ ダイユーシャ

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Posts:
    3,354
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +2
    It's an ongoing problem That Adobe has admitted to causing themselves. The Flash not working, isn't restricted to just videos but alot of Flash scripts won't work. (Including uploading to certain image hosts. In which the Trigger button is a Flash Icon which then Executes a Java Script.)
    I have since Gotten mine Working by putting in a FRESH INSTALL of Firefox. As opposed to downgrading my Flash. An update to the latest Firefox, won't work. It HAS to be a fresh Install of the latest version.

    When you un-install Firefox you have to option to keep your settings and add-ons so you won't have to re-configure the new install to match your preferences.

    Although neither Adobe or Mozilla Corp have suggested that method, it's what I did and it's been working fine since.

    Hope this helps.

    Saber
     
  3. rattraprules98

    rattraprules98 AKA Chr0nus

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Posts:
    3,659
    News Credits:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    177
    Location:
    California
    Likes:
    +40
    Thanks, I'll try that now
     
  4. rattraprules98

    rattraprules98 AKA Chr0nus

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Posts:
    3,659
    News Credits:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    177
    Location:
    California
    Likes:
    +40
    I really owe you man. It worked like a charm, and I got an update for Firefox.
     
  5. Blitz.

    Blitz. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Posts:
    6,352
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +225
    yeah my PC did this a few days ago. I've just seen it as a sign that I really should move to chrome 100% rather then using both (I only really use firefox with the headers add-on to watch Comedy central stuff in the UK
     
  6. Eric

    Eric Per sempre marciamo.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Posts:
    24,713
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    342
    Location:
    Ohio
    Likes:
    +235
    I haven't had any Flash problems, and I use Firefox all the time. Guess I'm just lucky.
     

Share This Page