Fault with downloaded title from xbox live, need help

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by Recall, Jun 24, 2009.

  1. Recall

    Recall Player Select

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    6,129
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +2
    Just purchases Garou for myself and Feeding Frenzy for the missus. Whenever we try to play feeding frenzy it states "my settings are PAL-50 and they must be PAL-60 please change in console settings" yadda yadda

    which is horseshit considering its being played through HDMI and displaying in 1080p at of course 60hz even my tv displays the information as such as does the xbox itself and all my other games work fine. But even re-downloading Feeding Frenzy has resulted in the same problem.

    Any tips on how to cure it or what needs changing?

    Thanks
     
  2. Recall

    Recall Player Select

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    6,129
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +2
    Google states I have to put in the original scart lead and then change the settings for that then put the HDMI cable back in and hope it recognises the scart settings and not the hdmi settings.

    Fucking about for a shitty game, sorry babe no game for you.
     
  3. Recall

    Recall Player Select

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    6,129
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +2
    you know what.....fuck google. Cleared the problem very simply. Fuck you google.
     
  4. Omega Supreme-1

    Omega Supreme-1 Autobot Sentinel

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Posts:
    1,995
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    ...did it involve "sticking it in the pooper"?
     
  5. McBradders

    McBradders James Franco Club! Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Posts:
    34,131
    Trophy Points:
    286
    Likes:
    +0
    Wow, this was a rollercoaster ride :lol 
     
  6. smangerbot

    smangerbot The Holy Zombie Jesus TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Posts:
    10,016
    Trophy Points:
    266
    Likes:
    +0
    yeah i had this issue years ago with hitman.

    you have to set the refresh while using an SD connection, then switch back to HD. dumb as shit, surprised they haven't fixed this already.
     
  7. Prowl

    Prowl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Posts:
    18,619
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +34
    What's going on here?
     
  8. Smasher

    Smasher HUNKY BEATS

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Posts:
    12,705
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Likes:
    +3
    Seconded! :confused: 
     
  9. RabidYak

    RabidYak Go Ninja Go Ninja Go

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Posts:
    8,468
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Likes:
    +31
    Badly programmed XBLA game won't play unless its being displayed at a minimum of 60hz PAL, yet fails to detect that its being run at above that.
     
  10. Counterpunch?

    Counterpunch? Interior Renovator

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Posts:
    4,334
    Trophy Points:
    177
    Likes:
    +37
    Ebay:
    SeXbox and relationship issues.
     
  11. Prowl

    Prowl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Posts:
    18,619
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +34
    Ah ok. :) 
     
  12. Smasher

    Smasher HUNKY BEATS

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Posts:
    12,705
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Likes:
    +3
    8 bit games never had fixed resolution issues.
     
  13. Prowl

    Prowl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Posts:
    18,619
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +34
    Nah but you had to blow in the cartridge to make them work. I never blew my discs... eh eh eh....eh :) 
     
  14. Recall

    Recall Player Select

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    6,129
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +2
    It reads like I have split personality,3 back to back posts :D 

    I got a new one, itunes freezes my laptop when i try to open it, this error only started when it crashed on Tuesday and made my laptop scream at me. Google has just people asking for pc specs with no real help along with convoluted ideas to fix it.

    I've re-downloaded itunes to no avial.

    Anyone any tips on how to help?

    Speaking of rollercoasters i'm off to blackpool in about 30 mins, yay! :D 
     
  15. JetRaid

    JetRaid Jhet Rheyd

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Posts:
    2,972
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +1
    Who am I?
     
  16. jorod74

    jorod74 Psycholagnist (Ret.)

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Posts:
    7,559
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    Was this a Fred clip i desperately hoped to avoid and failed miserably?

    Good luck with Itunes, Fred.
     
  17. smangerbot

    smangerbot The Holy Zombie Jesus TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Posts:
    10,016
    Trophy Points:
    266
    Likes:
    +0
    wait, more Freds?!
     
  18. Recall

    Recall Player Select

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    6,129
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +2
    I'm totally confused, who is Fred?
     

Share This Page