Fanfic Guidance

Discussion in 'Transformers Fan Fiction' started by Robot Pimp, Oct 18, 2006.

1. Robot Pimp

Robot Pimp Active Member

Evening all, I'm a newbie to the site and I'm looking for a little guidance. I found this site while trying to see more of Transformers 2.0 (great story), and what I'm found is that there are a ton of fics here. I'm a big G1 fan and I was wanting some advice/guidance as to where to go next. 2.0 is unbelievable and has really peaked my interest in transformers all over again and I am hoping to find some more great stories, so if any of you don't mind, please point me in the right direction.

Pimpin' Ain't Easy

2. Hakudoushi

Hakudoushi Well-Known Member

Kickback's fics are great, they'd be ever better if he ever finished one! :throw 

*jab jab poke poke*

Jetplague's G1 fic is also a must read.

I've done a few, but they never seem to be really popular...:drunk 

3. Fairlady_Z

Fairlady_Z Official Voice of Flareup

If you like season 3 stuff you could read mine. Just follow the sig link.

4. Grimlock_13

Grimlock_13 Reformed Geewunner

News Credits:
    There used to be a site called FanFormers I posted my first fic at, but I don't think it's around anymore...I'll have to search around after I get off work.

5. peteynorth

peteynorth TFW2005 Supporter

Thanks for the comments.

Anyway, Lexicon (www.transformersfanfic.com) is the what I would consider to be the biggest TF fanfic site on the web. I could be wrong, but if it's not THE biggest, it's pretty damn close.

Most TF chatboards have their fanfic sections, of the ones I frequent I would have to say this one gets the most traffic. Again, I could be wrong.

6. alphie

alphie Veteran

News Credits:
    Most of what everybody has said is very good suggestions. I have a story called Retribution, no real G1 characters, but it's a different spin on G1 using my own characters.

7. Fairlady_Z

Fairlady_Z Official Voice of Flareup

Yes, read Alphie's stuff it's good.