Fall of Cyb - Able to Resume at checkpoints?

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by Dynobot, Sep 4, 2012.

  1. Dynobot

    Dynobot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Likes:
    +0
    Hi guys,

    Does anyone know if it is possible to replay certain parts of the game, ie: certain checkpoints?

    WFC let you go back and play from certain "checkpoints" within each chapter - is this possible with fall of cybertron?? I have the PS3 version...

    I want to go back and play as Bruticus again, go back and fight Megs at the end again, raise hell as Grimlock again etc without having to start from the start of each chapter every time!!

    If not, I would consider that to be a MAJOR, MAJOR flaw in the game...

    Thanks

    -Dynobot
     
  2. scoobsterinc

    scoobsterinc Scoobs

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Posts:
    3,145
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +11
    No its because of people using a glitch in WFC to get the hard achivement easy without having to complete the whole level.
     
  3. Prime Jetscream

    Prime Jetscream The Ultimate Golden Gamer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Posts:
    10,457
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Location:
    California, USA
    Likes:
    +20
    Nope. Not unless you stop right before where you want to go and then go to the menu and press Continue.
     
  4. optimegatron

    optimegatron Not over, not finished.

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Posts:
    2,440
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +8
    :lol  But in that case, you're already there, why would you quit? :lol 
     
  5. Transformed

    Transformed 神戸 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Posts:
    12,465
    News Credits:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +17
    Ebay:
    Kids? That's why I've stopped at points JUST before the level ended.
     
  6. Dynobot

    Dynobot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Likes:
    +0
    Oh wow...that's crazy... I cant believe nobody else is frustrated by that!?

    Seriously limits replayability...
     
  7. Driftveil

    Driftveil You find me offensive

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    Posts:
    999
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    Yup. Just had to complete bossfights

    profit
     
  8. Starscreamer95

    Starscreamer95 'Civil' Nintendo Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Posts:
    9,238
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Location:
    Australia
    Likes:
    +39
    I admit it.
    Best glitch in that game I ever found.
     
  9. scoobsterinc

    scoobsterinc Scoobs

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Posts:
    3,145
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +11
    Nope it adds to it as you have to play the whole level to do some things.
     

Share This Page