F*cking servers:history repeats itself

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by guard convoy, Aug 1, 2012.

  1. guard convoy

    guard convoy The Big Daddy

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Posts:
    14,059
    News Credits:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    237
    Likes:
    +53
    Well, my number one issue with WFC was 9 times out of 10, it was impossible to find a game, expecially during a double XP weekend or something.

    well, already i'm having issues, now, host migration helps it a bit, but i am still here and there being unable to get a game.

    now, if we are having issues like this now, who's to say how the servers will be during the launch, let alone when they do double XP weekends.....its gonna be the same thing, the game multiplayer community will be gone in 6 months

    high moon, i love you guys, but would you please ACTUALLY listen to us and fix the issues that were issues, and not just throw more slavish g1 homages into the game to try to appese us.

    if the multiplayer is gonna be unplayable, at least i have campain to look forward to....sigh....
     
  2. clonemanager

    clonemanager Hunter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Posts:
    3,167
    News Credits:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Likes:
    +24
    Just have to second the case. I had a long wait and eventually i was forced to exit where it said there was a connection to server issue. Before it flashed to the waiting screen with these advises popping one after the other, I recalled I spotted the screen that said "reserving 1 of 15" something like that ... Also I spotted my connection has three bars so I guess it is not my part of wifi issue.... Oh well..... If mp sucks like that, I will probably forget about getting this game to save my frustration... I was trying to get on a game at 1 am PDT... Hope Activision/HighMoonStudio is reading and addressing issues...
     
  3. Eman7673

    Eman7673 The Beast

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,276
    Trophy Points:
    157
    Likes:
    +5
    You guys playing on PS3 or 360?
     
  4. guard convoy

    guard convoy The Big Daddy

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Posts:
    14,059
    News Credits:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    237
    Likes:
    +53
    PS3, both for WFC and FOC
     
  5. Walktehdinosaur

    Walktehdinosaur HI! MY NAME IS [Volleybot]

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Posts:
    1,430
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    177
    Location:
    Mianus
    Likes:
    +225
    You guys are alone on this issue because every game I've had has been jam packed.
     
  6. guard convoy

    guard convoy The Big Daddy

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Posts:
    14,059
    News Credits:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    237
    Likes:
    +53
    I'm not alone, it might not be common right now on the demo, but it plagued WFC, and if i'm having issues now, who's to tell what will happen during the full game
     
  7. Nag

    Nag Dinobot Commander

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Posts:
    81
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    The games are hosted on p2p connections.... thats the reason we have "host migration", sounds like it could be something on your end.
     
  8. MV95

    MV95 @marlinfan1995 Moderator News Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Posts:
    6,227
    News Credits:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Location:
    United States
    Likes:
    +2,104
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    YouTube:
    Everything has been perfectly fine for me. I can even join friends which I could almost never do in WFC.
     
  9. Sideswipe80

    Sideswipe80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Posts:
    10,408
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +44
    Everything is good here. No issues.
     
  10. Peanut04

    Peanut04 Under Construction

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Posts:
    765
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    146
    Likes:
    +2
    Well Guard Convoy, I can't speak for the PS3 since I have a 360, but I have had no problems getting a game. I played most of the day yesterday dropping in and out of games and had zero trouble getting in a match and never had any wait times. From what you said, I have to believe it's more an issue on the PS3 side.
     
  11. Prowl

    Prowl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Posts:
    18,623
    News Credits:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Likes:
    +57
    No problems here on PS3 and I played for a couple of hours. Really enjoying it. I did get my ass kicked a bit, but it felt good to learn the system and make a small comeback.
     
  12. Barricade24

    Barricade24 The Decepticop

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Posts:
    5,004
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    212
    Likes:
    +69
    I too have been having problems getting into a game. But for me it isn't getting connected it's staying connected that is the problem. I haven't been able to complete an entire match because of something with the server. I have notified High Moon about this and I hope they will be able to fix things. Because I tested my connection on WFC and it worked just fine.

    Since yesterday was the first official launch of the demo, it is only likely that problems would occur. I just hope that they can fix them.
     
  13. Squints

    Squints Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Posts:
    577
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +0
    I haven't had problems like that with WfC or the FoC demo. Sometimes it took a while to find a game on WfC, but that's because there were usually only around 100-150 people online in the game type I wanted to play. Beyond those understandable hangups, I never had any more trouble connecting to games than in any other shooter. Lag in games was a pretty big problem in WfC, but the FoC demo is much smoother, about on par with the other shooters I've been playing lately (mainly MW3 and a bit of Halo Reach).

    EDIT: For the record, this is on 360/Xbox Live
     
  14. The Constructicon

    The Constructicon Yeah, I turn into a leg.

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Posts:
    1,372
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    On Xbox I'm having no issues, it loads up fast and matches me up in games easily.
     
  15. UndeadMonkeyGuy

    UndeadMonkeyGuy Logic Meister

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Posts:
    562
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +4
    I'm having no issues.
     
  16. RipCurl

    RipCurl I just can't get enough!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Posts:
    1,606
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +6
    I have no issues either. I have more issues in regional than I do worldwide. Been in a game with host migration twice, but no problem other than that.
     
  17. JackHammer

    JackHammer Me, no, I would never

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Posts:
    495
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    I also have been playing on ps3 and everything has been working perfectly fine
     
  18. brr-icy

    brr-icy G1 Collector

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Posts:
    16,010
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    302
    Likes:
    +1,283
    Ebay:
    upgrade your internet, it takes me less than 10 seconds to get into a game, and never drops
     
  19. Prime Jetscream

    Prime Jetscream The Ultimate Golden Gamer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Posts:
    10,457
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Location:
    California, USA
    Likes:
    +22
    I always find a match within ten seconds and rarely lag.

    Tip: The default Matchmaking is set to Regional.
     
  20. MaxLinden

    MaxLinden Auto-Con

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Posts:
    3,959
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +4
    On xbox I have no issues at all.
     

Share This Page