eotysjapan? robotkingdom? Who would you recommend?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by m.arndt, Jul 24, 2008.

1. m.arndt

m.arndt Member

Please forgive me if this isn't the correct forum to pose this question...

Hello,

I'm relatively new to collecting Transformers, and haven't bought any Transformers from an online store before. So I have a question that I'm hoping to get some help with: Has anyone here ever dealt with etoysjapan or robotkingdom before?

I'm tempted to pre-order MP Thundercracker from one of them because when factoring in shipping to Canada, it's cheaper for me than a place like BBTS.

For those who have bought from them in the past, who would you recommend?

Thanks in advance for any help provided.

2. Codimus Prime

Codimus Prime Missouri Toy Hunter

I'd recommend Ages 3 and Up, they are located in Canada and will probably carry the items you want.

3. m.arndt

m.arndt Member

Too expensive. They cost more even if they shipped the item for free.

4. Soundblaster1

Soundblaster1 The Heisenberg of Toys

News Credits:
    I dealt with Robotkingdom once recently. Overall a fairly pleasant experience, actually.

5. Autobot X

Autobot X Too broke for 3P and MP.

Wow...some of RobotKingdom's stuff is pretty cheap. How do they do it? Do they overcharge on shipping like some ebay sellers?

6. lars573

lars573 Well-Known Member

They're located in Hong Kong don't forget (aka cheap shipping to North America starts at $10+). I paid $15 shipping on the TRU reissue Soundwave.

7. Soundblaster1

Soundblaster1 The Heisenberg of Toys

News Credits:
    They get it that cheap. HK is one of the few places that gets Japanese and US releases at very fair prices.

Shipping is up there, but it is reasonable. I think I paid $35 for a Telemocha Tigatron and Universe Legends Starscream (including shipping) and I had them in like 4 days. Not bad at all, IMO.

8. OldDirtyBot

OldDirtyBot ODB