Emailed HMS (PC Bugs)

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by Star Streaker, Aug 21, 2012.

  1. Star Streaker

    Star Streaker Decepticon

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Posts:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
  2. UndeadMonkeyGuy

    UndeadMonkeyGuy Logic Meister

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Posts:
    562
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +4
    Lol in the PS3 demo the game would usally start at -15. So starting in negative numbers is not just for PC:
     
  3. Maboroshi

    Maboroshi Optimal

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Posts:
    357
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    PC version seems to be full of issues. Hopefully they release a patch soon.

    I'd really like to play Multiplayer. I got in a couple of games, but now I keep getting the negative countdown. I tried for 20 minutes to get into a game and then gave up.
     
  4. dkr7

    dkr7 "Argh' Hexagonal Nuts!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Posts:
    2,034
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +9
    MP will pick up when more people are playing, isn't the game only out in North America atm?
     
  5. Star Streaker

    Star Streaker Decepticon

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Posts:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    No, thats not the problem. The problem is that the games wont even start.
     
  6. Maboroshi

    Maboroshi Optimal

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Posts:
    357
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    Another thing that bothers me is the fact that many in-game menus still require the use of a mouse, even when the game is set to use the controller.

    The Teletraan store is basically unusable without a mouse. Even with a mouse, it is very strange to use. Character creation is mostly okay, but some functions can only be selected with a mouse.

    It's pretty annoying. I hope they fix it.
     
  7. Star Streaker

    Star Streaker Decepticon

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Posts:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Hmmm... I have a feeling if they sent out a demo for the PC version, most of these problems would not have even been in the retail version.
     
  8. Prime Jetscream

    Prime Jetscream The Ultimate Golden Gamer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Posts:
    10,457
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Location:
    California, USA
    Likes:
    +20
    Ugh. Port messes up again. Wait, it's not even a port. :rolleyes2 
     
  9. arren

    arren Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Posts:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Likes:
    +0
    It is a port. High Moon didn't release the PC version; it was ported by a dedicated PC dev.

    High Moon unfortunately didn't have much to do with the release of the PC SKU.
     

Share This Page