Earth/Cybertron Connection Explained

Discussion in 'Transformers Fan Fiction' started by bradforj, Apr 9, 2009.

1. bradforj

bradforj Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    I have been thinking about this for awhile, and I think I have come up with an interesting way of explaining some things. I am not good at writing fiction, but I might give it a try if my story sounds cool. Opinions are welcomed. Here goes.

Ages ago, Cybertron was a biological planet populated by humans. These humans were highly advanced and created mechanical assistants called Quintessons.

These Quintessons rapidly evolved sentience and helped their human creators by building non-sentient constructs that could perform many tasks while doubling as transport (explaining why TFs have room for drivers, even on Cybertron and before meeting humans in the 1980s).

A large group of Quintessons rebel, desiring Cybertron for themselves. They kill loyalist Quintessons and convert some of the non-sentient robots into machines of war.

A single loyal Quintesson, possessing the key to making robotic beings sentient, creates a group of self-willed robots called the Autobots to defend his creators. He is then captured and destroyed during the extraction of this secret by the rebel Quintessons. They give their machines sentience, and label them Decepticons. The spark of the dead Quintesson attaches itself to the Autobot leader Primon and becomes the first bit of energy that eventually forms the Matrix.