DPCI

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Primeinator, Jul 27, 2012.

1. Primeinator

Primeinator Cyberverse/Legends lover

I'm kind of new to the concept of asking an employee to look in a back room for what I want by using a DPCI number, so I have a few questions:

1) TFW2005's Resources lists PRiD Arcee and Ratchet's DPCI numbers to be the same, so is the DPCI number the same/different for each figure, each figure in a wave, or each figure in the line?

2) Can you also get a figure from the back room by telling the employee the Product #, Assortment #, or UPC/Barcode?

2. Foster

Foster Super Mod

News Credits:
    DPCI is going to be the same for all toys in the same assortment, regardless of wave. The DPCI for, say, Cyberverse Legion is going to be the same for Bumblebee as it is for Vehicon as it is for Breakdown. But the CV Legion DPCI will be unique for that size/price point toys, and the CV Commanders, Deluxes, Voyagers et cetera will all have unique DPCI. Think of them as grouped together by price or peg location.

So it's pretty unhelpful for someone looking for Breakdown, since Target can't check stock in back specifically for him. But they can tell you if any more CV Legions are in back, say a new box that's not out yet or a partial that didn't fully fit on the pegs.

Last edited: Jul 27, 2012
  3. Sidecutter

Sidecutter Evil Dealer Scum TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    1) DPCI is the same across an entire assortment. So, Prime Deluxes, for the duration of the line, will share a single DPCI number across all figures and waves. Likewise for the Voyagers, the Cyberverse Legion figures, Cyberverse Commanders, Generations Deluxes, etc. The exceptions would be any exclusives, which will have their own DPCI numbers per assortment separate from the normal toys.

2) As far as I know, they cannot look up items that way, no.