Do transformers sleep?

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by OptimusPancake, Aug 16, 2011.

  1. OptimusPancake

    OptimusPancake Prime's Breakfest Chef

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Posts:
    757
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    Do they? I was just wondering
     
  2. StarYoshi14

    StarYoshi14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Posts:
    947
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    They can be put in stasis.
     
  3. Jetcracker54

    Jetcracker54 Fire Truck

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Posts:
    486
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    does stasis mode count?
     
  4. Jetbolt

    Jetbolt Maximal Air Commander

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Posts:
    16,812
    News Credits:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Location:
    Ararat, NC
    Likes:
    +1,372
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Flickr:
    I've seen the Maximals do that a few times in Beast Wars.
     
  5. OptimusPancake

    OptimusPancake Prime's Breakfest Chef

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Posts:
    757
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    I meant like, can a transformer get tired and take a quick snooze?
     
  6. StarYoshi14

    StarYoshi14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Posts:
    947
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    They take stasis naps in Animated.
     
  7. SoundBlaster7

    SoundBlaster7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,492
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Likes:
    +5
    I think I remember Skids sleeping in one of the original Marvel comics.
    He was dreaming as well...
     
  8. Prime Noble

    Prime Noble Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Posts:
    3,097
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +49
    Ratchet suffered from involuntary system shutdown in the Marvel comics as well. He dreamt as well.
     
  9. Aernaroth

    Aernaroth <b><font color=blue>I voted for Super_Megatron and Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2004
    Posts:
    23,501
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Likes:
    +130
    They sleep, but they might not need to, at least not as often as humans.
     
  10. SoundBlaster7

    SoundBlaster7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,492
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Likes:
    +5
    Guess they kinda shut down to save energon.
     
  11. E Nice

    E Nice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Posts:
    169
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Likes:
    +0
    In Headmasters Mindwipe was able to make Transformers go to sleep with his hypnotism.
     
  12. Seeker

    Seeker Time Lord

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,274
    Trophy Points:
    207
    Likes:
    +25
    Ebay:
    I think there is a instance where we saw them go into a stasis mode. I kind of think they have a hibernation mode such as most computers .
     
  13. jgoss

    jgoss transformers fan 4 life

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Posts:
    2,007
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    fitchburg.ma
    Likes:
    +0
    yes they do
     
  14. SPLIT LIP

    SPLIT LIP Dry built

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Posts:
    66,318
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    407
    Location:
    agile house
    Likes:
    +800
    In BW and Animated they do. In the movies they once showed most of the Autobots in the NEST hangar in vehicle mode, presumably sleeping.
     
  15. transformers863

    transformers863 Assassin

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Posts:
    371
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    In armada either Cyclonus or Demolishor was sleeping alot. (I can't remember which one though...)
     
  16. TFW10

    TFW10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Posts:
    7,875
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Likes:
    +32
    They go into "statis mode" in prime or sleep mode in armada.
     
  17. MTME

    MTME Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Posts:
    11,192
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +27
    I remember that they "recharge" there was an episode in G1 where something was planted in their recharge chambers or something like that.
     
  18. rxlthunder

    rxlthunder Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Posts:
    7,448
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +6
    IIRC in the G1 cartoon Ratchet told the others to rest although, I'm not sure if I'm correct.
     
  19. roaddemon2001

    roaddemon2001 Mr. fixit

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Posts:
    554
    Trophy Points:
    112
    Likes:
    +10
    So.. in the arc , do they have a big parking lot? Or pods, or a bunch of robot quarters with pics of elita one and arcee on the wall.cause if you really get into it, the cockpit of the arc is about the size of a kitchen table. And the arc in classics size, is about the size of a 2 car garage. i want that play set.
     
  20. sto_vo_kor_2000

    sto_vo_kor_2000 Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Posts:
    6,794
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +0
    According to the Marvel G2 comics they dont sleep.
     

Share This Page